Skip to content
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Today's Paper

About The Inquirer

About The Philadelphia Inquirer, PBC


Since 1829, The Philadelphia Inquirer has been “asking on behalf of the people” by providing essential journalism for the diverse communities of the Philadelphia region. The Inquirer, a for-profit public benefit corporation owned by the non-profit Lenfest Institute, produces Pulitzer Prize-winning journalism that changes lives and leads to lasting reforms. Its multiple brand platforms — including newspapers, Inquirer.com, e-Editions, apps, newsletters, and live events — reach a growing audience of more than 10 million people a month.

In a free state, there should always be an inquirer asking on behalf of the people: Why? Why? Why?

John Norvell, Inquirer co-founder


THE PHILADELPHIA INQUIRER, PBC

MAILING ADDRESS
P.O. Box 8263
Philadelphia, PA 19101 MAIN OFFICE
801 Market St.
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19107 Main switchboard: 215-854-2000 Customer service: 215-222-2765 Newsroom: inquirer.com/newsroom Breaking News:  breakingnews@inquirer.com Business: business@inquirer.com Features: features@inquirer.com Health & Science: health@inquirer.com Investigations: 206-850-1754 (call or text via Signal) Opinion, Letters to the Editor:  opinion@inquirer.com, letters@inquirer.com Sports: sports@inquirer.com Visuals: photo@inquirer.com

MEDIA INQUIRIES
Evan Benn, Director of Special Projects & Editorial Events:
ebenn@inquirer.com

INQUIRER EVENTS  Angelica Irizarry, Director of Events: airizarry@inquirer.com, 215-854-5417

ADVERTISING AND SPONSORSHIPS dfox@inquirer.com

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
inquirer.com/careerscareers@inquirer.com

REPRINTS & PERMISSIONS
Contact PARS International:
inquirer.com/pars, 212-221-9595 

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP

Elizabeth H. Hughes, Publisher and Chief Executive Officer Matt Boggie, Chief Technology and Product Officer   Peter Doucette, Chief Revenue Officer and Senior Advisor, Digital Revenue Strategy to The Lenfest Institute   Gabriel Escobar, Editor, Senior Vice President Andy Harrison, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer Lauren Kauffman, Senior Vice President, People & Culture   Jameel Rush, Vice President, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Laurence Weilheimer, Esq., Senior Vice President and General Counsel Michael Zimbalist, Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer 


LEADERSHIP TEAM

Anthony Cuffie, Vice President, Local Sales and Labor/Strategy Deanna Fox, Senior Vice President, Sales Jim Gorman, Vice President, Circulation George Kurtas, Chief Information Officer  Fred Lehman, Vice President, Production Suzanne Mitchell Parillo, Vice President and Associate General Counsel Barbara Sadler, Vice President, Finance, and Controller Elizabeth Samet, Senior Vice President, Creative Director


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Josh Kopelman, Chairman Lisa Kabnick, Vice Chair Elizabeth H. Hughes  S. Mitra Kalita  Keith Leaphart  Sunny Rao  Brian Tierney  Neil Vogel  Gillian B. White  Richard Worley