La Salle's top-seeded tandem of Pete Dewitt and R.J. Napolitano rolled to a title Monday in the District 12 doubles tournament at Awbury Park.

Dewitt and Napolitano beat Central's second-seeded duo of R.J. Cherry and Tyrel Cherry, 6-2, 6-2 in the final match. They had a first-round bye and won by walkover in the quarterfinals before beating their La Salle teammates, Mike O'Connor and John Neufeld, 10-3, in the semifinals.

O'Connor and Neufeld, the tournament's fourth seed, bounced back to beat Anthony Mastrocola and Luke Schlegel of St. Joe's Prep, 6-1, 6-0 in the third-place match.

District 12 AAA Doubles Tournament

Opening Round

Andy Delos-Santos/Alvaro Lenis (Lincoln) def. Justin Leonard/Zhaolin Feng (Washington), 8-5.

John Perfetti/Dave Ambrogi def. by walkover Jon Karley/Jack Lee (Father Judge).

Mike O'Connor/John Neufeld (La Salle) def. Andi Agolli/Tarik Bassal (Central), 8-1.

Anthony Mastrocola/Luke Schlegel (St. Joe's Prep) def. Siraj Din/Nadir Zakhidov, 8-1.

G.P. Mars/Alex Von Hoffen (Roman Catholic) def. David Harrison/Dandray Lewis (Bartram), 8-0.


Pete Dewitt/R.J. Napolitano (La Salle) def. Perfetti/Ambrogi (O'Hara), 10-3.

O'Connor/Neufeld (La Salle) def. Delos-Santos/Lenis (Lincoln), 10-0.

Mastrocola/Schlegel (St. Joe's Prep) def. Grant Boyle/Alex Momenee (St. Joe's Prep), 10-7.

R.J. Cherry/Tyrel Cherry (Central) def. Mars/Von Hoffen (Roman Catholic), 8-0.


Dewitt/Napolitano (La Salle) def. O'Connor/Neufeld (La Salle), 6-1, 6-0.

R.J. Cherry/T.Cherry (Central) def. Mastrocola/Scglegel (St. Joe's Prep), 6-3, 6-2.


Dewitt/Napolitano (La Salle) def. R.J. Cherry/T.Cherry (Central), 6-2, 6-3.