IN GENERAL

Ideas for local business stories

should be sent by e-mail to the appropriate editor or reporter listed below.

E-mail is preferable to calls or faxes

. Please understand that the Business Desk receives more story ideas than its reporters can pursue or acknowledge.

E-mail:

.

Main number:

215-854-2450

. Because of call volume, callers may be asked to leave a message. Please do not send faxes.

Mailing address (e-mail is preferred):

400 N. Broad St., Box 8263, Philadelphia 19130.

PEOPLE IN THE NEWS

Mail brief items on senior-level appointments

, promotions and new hires to

Michael Armstrong, People in the News

, at the address above, or by e-mail to

. Include the name, location, and a brief description of the new and previous employers when applicable.

BUSINESS CALENDAR

Mail information on business-related meetings

, programs and seminars to

Pat Mazurek

at the address above, or by e-mail to

. Events should be open to the public and free of charge unless sponsored by nonprofit organizations. Send releases at least two weeks before the event.

ON THE BOARDS

Mail items on new appointments

to the boards of directors of corporations or nonprofit organizations to

Mike Zebe

, or by e-mail to

.

EDITORS

Business Editor: Tony Gnoffo

,

215-854-2466,

» READ MORE: tgnoffo@phillynews.com

Deputy Business Editor: Michael Armstrong

,

215-854-2980,

PhillyInc Editor: Thomas Ginsberg

,

215-854-4177,

» READ MORE: tginsberg@phillynews.com

REPORTERS

Airlines/Tourism: Tom Belden

, 215-854-2454,

» READ MORE: tbelden@phillynews.com

Casinos/Commercial Real Estate: Suzette Parmley

, 215-854-2594,

» READ MORE: sparmley@phillynews.com

Defense/Ports/Small Business/Manufacturing: Henry J. Holcomb

, 215-854-2614,

» READ MORE: hholcomb@phillynews.com

Energy/Utilities: Jeff Gelles

, 215-854-2776,

» READ MORE: jgelles@phillynews.com

Financial Services: Harold Brubaker

, 215-854-4651,

» READ MORE: hbrubaker@phillynews.com

Health-Care Economy: Stacey Burling

,

215-854-4944,

» READ MORE: sburling@phillynews.com

Health Insurers/Workplace: Jane Von Bergen

, 215-854-2769,

Law: Chris Mondics

, 215-854-5957,

» READ MORE: cmondics@phillynews.com

Pharmaceuticals: Karl Stark

, 215-854-5653,

» READ MORE: kstark@phillynews.com

Regional Economy: Bob Fernandez

, 215-854-5897,

Technology/Biotechnology/Venture Capital: Linda Loyd

, 215-854-4822,

» READ MORE: lloyd@phillynews.com

Telecommunications/Media: Miriam Hill

, 215-854-5520,

» READ MORE: hillmb@phillynews.com

All other subject areas:

Contact Business Desk main number or e-mail address.

BUSINESS NEWS SERVICES

News in Your Inbox

Sign up for a free, daily e-mail newsletter, Inquirer Business Update, via the link on the Business Web page at

.

Online

For the latest local business news updated throughout the day, plus interactive and multimedia features, visit:

.

ADVERTISING

Lou Hudson

Phone:

215-854-5457

Fax: 215-854-4953

E-mail:

» READ MORE: lhudson@phillynews.com