Pennsylvania Association for Justice

, formerly the Pennsylvania Trial Lawyers Association, named

Related stories

Jerry Lehocky

president-elect. Lehocky is a partner at the law firm of Pond Lehocky Stern Giordano, Philadelphia.

Joshua B. Schwartz

, an associate at the law firm of Eisenberg, Rothweiler, Winkler, Eisenberg & Jeck P.C., Philadelphia, has been elected to a two-year term on the board of governors and elected vice chair of the group's Future Leaders Section.

Arden Theatre Co. named the following officers and members to its board:

Brian Abernathy, chief of staff to the managing director of the City of Philadelphia, president; Nancy Burd, president of the Burd Group, vice president; Holly Kinser, president of the Kinser Group, vice president; Michael Donato, vice president of Susquehanna Bank, treasurer; Nancy J. Hirsig, member of the Philadelphia & Vicinity YMCA International Committee and member of the Nepal Foundation, secretary.

New board members include Jeanne Fisher, founder and president, JFA; Peter Hamilton, president, Aloe Investment Corp.; Eileen Heisman, president and CEO, National Philanthropic Trust; Saifuddin Mama, attending physician at Cooper University Hospital.

CSS Industries Inc., a Philadelphia designer and maker of seasonal products, such as decorative ribbons, floral accessories, and Halloween masks, has named Robert E. Chappell to its board. Chappell is chairman of Penn Mutual Life Insurance Co. and is a former director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia.

Philadelphia Works Inc., a nonprofit group created by the merger of the Philadelphia Workforce Investment Board and the Philadelphia Workforce Development Corp., said Mayor Nutter appointed five new board members. The organization invests funding from the state, federal and city governments and private funding sources.

The new members are Ruta Bastos, senior retail district executive for Sovereign/Santander; Carol Clark Lawrence, senior vice president and eastern market territory executive with PNC Community Development Banking; Norma Romero-Mitchell, president and CEO of Benefits Plus Consulting Group Inc., Philadelphia; John Grady, president of the Philadelphia Industrial Development Corp., and Ed Grose, executive director of the Greater Philadelphia Hotel Association.

Nancy Winkler, partner at Eisenberg Rothweiler Winkler Eisenberg & Jeck P.C., in Philadelphia, has been named president-elect of the Philadelphia Trial Lawyers Association.

Malvern Preparatory School named the following members to its board of trustees: Ed Liva, partner-in-charge for KPMG's Pennsylvania Tax Practice and the national industry leader for the firm's U.S. Real Estate Tax Practice; Stephen G. Meyer, executive vice president and head of SEI's Investment Manager Services division in Oaks; John F. McGlinn II, managing director of Archbrook Capital Management in Conshohocken; and J. Michael Riordan, partner in the law firm of McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter L.L.P. in Morristown, N.J.

James Ferrelli has been reappointed to the New Jersey State Bar Association's Continuing Legal Education Advisory Committee as chair. He is a partner at Duane Morris L.L.P.

AirClic Inc., a Trevose provider of software for mobile supply chain and logistics operations, appointed James S. Mackey to its board. He recently served as senior vice president of corporate development at SAP AG.

Next Generation of the Delaware Community Foundation, a nonprofit Wilmington philanthropic organization of young professionals living and working in Delaware, named the following to its board: Jared T. Green, an attorney with Seitz, Van Ogtrop & Green; Erin Innes, director of community affairs for the Delaware Mentoring Council; Josephine Kurtz, artistic director for New Moon Rugs and graphic designer and showroom manager for the its design boutique, Kurtz Collection; and Alexis Martin, a Chase Leadership Development Program marketing analyst for J.P. Morgan Chase.

Aimee Lala has been named president of the Philadelphia Chapter of the Society of Marketing Professional Services, a professional association. She is proposal manager for Pennoni Associates, Philadelphia.

JoAnn Magnatta has been elected to the board of Saunders House, Wynnewood, and of Bryn Mawr Terrace, Bryn Mawr, affiliated centers that provide long-term care and rehabilitation services to older adults. She is chairman of the building committee of both boards. Magnatta is senior vice president of facilities design and construction for Main Line Health. Sheila Gibson has been elected to the boards of both facilities. She is a vice president of Pennsylvania Trust Co., Radnor.

Bacharach Institute for Rehabilitation named Kenneth C. LeFevre to its board. LeFevre is managing partner of Pathfinder Resources.

Stewart L. Cohen, a trial lawyer with Cohen, Placitella & Roth P.C., Philadelphia, has been appointed chair of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania. Patricia M. Hastie has been named to a three-year term on the board, filling one of two non-lawyer positions. She is a principal at Opus Search Partners Inc., in Philadelphia and Portland, Ore.

Stacy Alison Fols, a partner with Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads L.L.P., Philadelphia, has been reappointed to the Civil Practice Committee of the New Jersey Supreme Court.

British American Business Council of Greater Philadelphia, a business group that promotes trade and investment between the United Kingdom and the Philadelphia region, has appointed the following board members: Stephen C. Baker, a partner at Drinker Biddle & Reath L.L.P.; Jerry Tammaro, partner, Tax Services and Human Capital, Ernst & Young L.L.P.; Rhett D. Workman, managing director, corporate real estate, US Airways, and Dennis R. DiMarco, key accounts manager for Virgin Atlantic Airways.

- Mike Zebe