The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia has reappointed Michael J. Angelakis to a one-year term as chairman of its board of directors. He is chairman and CEO of Atairos Management LP and senior adviser to the executive management committee of Comcast Corp. Brian M. McNeill, president and CEO of TouchPoint Inc., was reappointed to a one-year term as deputy chairman and a three-year term as a Class C director. Additionally, William S. Aichele, chairman of Univest Corp. of Pennsylvania, was reelected to a second three-year term as a Class A director. Edward J. Graham, retired chairman, CEO, and president of South Jersey Industries, was reelected to a second three-year term as a Class B director.

The Public media provider and broadcaster WHYY, Philadelphia, has elected Nina M. Gussack and Ralph W. Muller to its board. Gussack is a partner in the litigation department of Pepper Hamilton LLP. Muller is CEO of the University of Pennsylvania Health System.

Related stories

Sarah Larson has been named to the board of Sisters U, a nonprofit women's empowerment organization in Perkasie. She is vice president of public relations at Furia Rubel Communications Inc.

Jeane M. Coyle has been named president of the Bucks County Opportunity Council. She is president and CEO of Penn Community Bank, Doylestown. The council, founded in 1965, supports low-income families through a variety of programs.

The William Way LGBT Community Center has elected the following board members: Deja Lynn Alvarez, the City of Philadelphia's assistant prevention navigator of public health, director of the LGBTQ Home for Hope; Lauri A. Kavulich, member in charge of the Philadelphia office of Clark Hill PLC; and Maryellen Madden, an attorney at Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney. It also elected the as board officers: Meg Rider, guest relations and volunteer services manager at Magee Rehabilitation Hospital, cochair; Paul R. Steinke, executive director of the Preservation Alliance for Greater Philadelphia, cochair; Steve Brando, manager, employer services for the Board of Pensions, Presbyterian Church USA, secretary; and Chad Bundrock, director, client analytics at Aramark, treasurer.

The Philadelphia Environmental Film Festival has named its inaugural board. Members include: Kathy Anderson, who worked in the film industry for 20 years; Darcie Goldberg, photographer; Tigre Hill, writer, producer and director; criminologist Ellen Kurtz; Carrie Rickey, former Inquirer film critic; Emmy-winning environmental film producer Tim Schlitzer; and Leslie Seitchik, director of marketing at Spring Garden Lending.

The advocacy group Beyond Celiac (formerly the National Foundation for Celiac Awareness), Ambler, has elected as board members: Robert J. Beall, former president and CEO of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation; Glenna M. Crooks, founder of SageLife LLC; Ciaran P. Kelly, professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School and chief of the Herrman L. Blumgart Internal Medicine Firm, director of gastroenterology training and medical director of the Celiac Center at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston; and Eric W. Seiferth, financial planner for Voya Financial Advisors.

CSS Industries Inc., a Plymouth Meeting designer and maker of seasonal products such as decorative ribbons and Halloween masks, has elected Harry J. Mullany III to its board. From November 2013 until August 2015, Mullany served as president of Toys R Us and in various executive roles with Walmart Stores Inc.

Chris Yochim, founding member and chairman of the board of the Delaware Bioscience Association, has been appointed cochair of the PHL Life Sciences advisory board. PHL Life Sciences is a division of the Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau. Yochim succeeds Frederic Bertley, who stepped down to accept the CEO position at the Center for Science and Industry (COSI) in Columbus, Ohio.

RSVP (formerly known as RSVP of Montgomery County), a nonprofit providing volunteer opportunities to help meet critical needs among preschool children, at-risk youth, and the elderly, among others, has named Bob Leib president. He is vice president of wealth management with Keystone Wealth Management Group of UBS Financial Services. Other members include: Jim Szakacs, chief administrative officer with TayganPoint Consulting, vice president and head of the revenue development committee; Noah Borenstein, former environmental engineer with the Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3, secretary; Jolie Karp, CPA and partner at Stephano Slack LLC, treasurer; and Richard Singer, financial controller for Allied Domecq, assistant treasurer.

- Mike Zebe