No one came close to matching Tiger Woods on the PGA Tour, which is becoming as predictable as Woods being voted the PGA Tour player of the year.

With seven victories and another major championship, Woods won the award yesterday for the third straight season and the ninth time in his 11 years as a pro.

Jay Haas was voted Champions Tour player of the year, and Nick Flanagan won the Nationwide award. The other PGA Tour awards went to Steve Stricker, the first player to win comeback player of the year in consecutive seasons, and Brandt Snedeker, who won the rookie of the year. *