A pair of freshmen,

Brianna Lancetta

of Bishop Eustace Prep and

Sarah Kelly

of Washington Township High, each scored four goals to lead Holy Family (14-4) to a 15-10 win over Georgian Court (12-7) for the Tigers' first Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference women's lacrosse championship on Sunday afternoon in Lakewood, N.J.

Goalkeeper Melissa Jenkins (Interboro) made 12 saves and was named the tourney's most valuable player.

Jenkins was joined on the all-tourney team by Lancetta and Kelly, plus teammate Stephanie McNesby (Archbishop Ryan), and by Philadelphia University's Emily Ray and Taylor Peltzer (Archbishop Wood).

SOFTBALL: LeAnne Miller (Vineland) struck out 11 in a complete-game three-hitter as Rowan (36-7) defeated host Montclair State, 3-1, to take the New Jersey Athletic Conference championship.

Miller, a junior righthander, raised her record to a stunning 20-1. Designated hitter Katie Trotter (Williamstown) doubled and drove in all three runs.

The title is Rowan's seventh overall and first since 2002. The Profs will get the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Division III tournament. Montclair State finished 38-7.

BASEBALL: Bryan Henrick gave up one run in seven innings as Haverford (28-12) beat Washington College, 9-1, in Baltimore, to win its first Centennial Conference championship and an automatic bid to the NCAA Division III tournament.

Henrick (3-5) scattered seven hits and two walks, and closer Mike Bozzi pitched two shutout innings for the save. Justin Coulter drove in two runs in the four-run fourth. Jake Chaplin also had two RBIs.

J.T. Triantos (Sacred Heart of Vineland) had three hits and three RBIs as Franklin & Marshall beat York College, 12-4.

Triantos raised his career total to 173 hits, moving him into a tie for first place in school history with one game left to play.

Kevin Christy (North Penn) struck out six as La Salle fell to Xavier, 4-3, at Hank DeVincent Field. The righthander raised his career total to 218 whiffs, four short of the record 222 set by Kevin Fuqua in 2011.