SALEM, Va. - Matt Behrendt threw four touchdown passes and Wisconsin-Whitewater's defense stymied Gagliardi Trophy-winner Kevin Burke and Mount Union in a 52-14 victory in the Division III championship Friday night.

Behrendt hit Jake Kumerow and Tyler Huber for two touchdowns each, and Jordan Ratliffe ran for a pair of scores as the Warhawks (15-0) continued their domination of the series between the two powerhouse programs in Division III.

Whitewater has won four straight and five of its last six meetings with Mount Union in the Stagg Bowl.

The teams have met eight times in the last nine years in the division's championship game.

The Warhawks led, 21-14, at halftime and took command in the third quarter.

North Dakota State 52, New Hampshire 14 - Brock Jensen threw three touchdown passes and John Crockett ran for 196 yards to help the Bison overpower the Wildcats 52-14, in the Football Championship Subdivision semifinals in Fargo, N.D.

The two-time national champion Bison (14-0) advanced to the FCS title game against the winner of the semifinal between Eastern Washington and Towson.