The 110th annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association awards banquet is set for Jan. 27 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on Route 70 in Cherry Hill. Ticket information is at


Philadelphia Pro Athlete:

Danny Garcia, undefeated light-welterweight champion.

National Pro Athlete: LeSean McCoy, Eagles running back.

Native Son: Bo Ryan, Wisconsin head men's basketball coach.

Living Legend: Bill Barber, former Flyers forward.

Good Guy Athlete: Jason Avant, Eagles wide receiver.

Team of the Year: Boston Red Sox

Amateur Athlete: Rondell White, West Chester University running back.

Lifetime Achievement: Bernard Hopkins, light-heavyweight champion.

Ed Snider Lifetime Distinguished Humanitarian: Jim Murray, former Eagles general manager and founder of the first Ronald McDonald House.

Penn Relays Frank Dolson Award: Emily Lipari, Villanova

Army-Navy Game MVP: Keenan Reynolds, Navy quarterback

Special Commemoration: 1974 Stanley Cup champion Flyers