Skip to content
New Jersey
Link copied to clipboard

Cappies Awards nominees listed

The Greater Philadelphia Cappies have announced nominees for the third annual awards gala, scheduled for today at the Upper Darby Performing Arts Center.

The Greater Philadelphia Cappies have announced nominees for the third annual awards gala, scheduled for today at the Upper Darby Performing Arts Center.

The Cappies, the Critics and Awards Program, enable high school students to review theater productions at other schools under the guidance of faculty mentors. Thirty-three high schools participate.

Nominees were named in 38 categories, ranging from critics to performances and behind-the-scenes roles. Listed are the categories that included nominees from the three participating New Jersey schools: Holy Cross High School in Delran, Eastern Regional High School in Voorhees and Lindenwold High School.

The gala will begin at 5:30 p.m. at the center, 601 N. Lansdowne Ave., Drexel Hill. Tickets are $12. For tickets, call the Performing Arts Center box office at 610-622-1189.


Underclass Male Critic

Steven Copp, Upper Merion

Joseph Denny, Monsignor Bonner/Archbishop Prendergast

Ross Levin, Plymouth-Whitemarsh

Ryan Mazie, Eastern Regional

Jack Newman, Delaware County Christian

Matthew Weil, Lindenwold

Senior Female Critic

Erin Bell, Holy Cross

Kathryn Bibler, Academy of the New Church

Emily Nagel, Agnes Irwin

Jaquelyn Nestor, Methacton

Sarah Simkin, Agnes Irwin


Student Stage Craft Class, Student Theatre Class, Academy of the New Church

Lou Greco, Hye Seung Ryoo, Bill Sherwood, Brian Stout, Holy Cross

Philip Henry, Kelsey Miller, Caleb Olshefsky, Delaware County Christian

Alyssa Kane, Bonnie Kissinger, Leo Stadnik, Methacton

Jordan Patterson, Rebecca Regelado, Okie Regelado, Nicole Wiswall, Unionville


Lauretta Ambe, Gabriela Flores, Mariela Flores, Lindenwold

Justyna Cerefin, Maggie Funyan, Sara Stricker, Holy Cross

Taylor Marcum, Diana Maddison, Christina Zerbo, Eastern Regional

Mallory Zakeosian, Agnes Irwin


Matt Hazzard, Springfield (Delco)

Silver Lee, Marple Newtown

Tyler Garamella, Lindenwold

Cameron Stringham, Holy Cross

Adi Stein, Barrack Hebrew Academy

Cameo Actor

Jeremy Bean, Garnet Valley

Ben Freedman, Barrack Hebrew Academy

Bobby Ganzman, Eastern Regional

Sam Ko, Cheltenham

Alex Ramsey, Haverford School

Male Vocalist

Greg Clark, Ridley

James Hopkins, Creative and Performing Arts

Jonathan Joaquin, Holy Cross

Dan Matarazzo, Upper Darby

Johnny Matkowski, Plymouth-Whitemarsh

Comic Actor in a Play

Steven Copp, Upper Merion

Nick Dagostino, Eastern Regional

Matt Glick, Barrack Hebrew Academy

Brian Tochterman, Methacton

Featured Actress in a Play

Elena Camp, Upper Merion

Meghan Chambers, Methacton

Alexa Garvey, Eastern Regional

Haley Janczuk, Unionville

Ariana Katz, Barrack Hebrew Academy

Lead Actress in a Play

Valerie Broussard, Springfield (Delco)

Katie Morgan, Eastern Regional

Megan Ort, Methacton

Ariel Warmflash, Barrack Hebrew Academy

Gigi Watson, Upper Merion

For a complete listing of nominees or to read Cappies reviews from throughout the school year, go to