Temple's Travis Mahoney was named outstanding performer at the Atlantic Ten outdoor championship meet on Sunday at Massachusetts.

Mahoney won the 5,000-meter run with a time of 14 minutes, 31.71 seconds. He had won the steeplechase title on Saturday.

The Owls' Gabe Pickett won the triple jump with a mark of 15.22 meters.

Temple freshman Margo Britton won gold medals in the discus and shot and was named woman rookie of the year. She put the shot 14.44 meters and threw the disc 162-3 to set a school record.

La Salle's Wayne Bartholomew won a gold medal in the 800 meters at the A-10 meet, finishing in 1:50.79.

Kenyetta Givans (Plymouth-Whitemarsh) won gold medals in the 100 and 400-meter hurdles for Swarthmore at the Centennial Conference women's championship and set a school record in the 100, finishing in 14.52 seconds.

SOFTBALL: La Salle's Megan Hodgson (Owen J. Roberts) was named the A-10 player of the week.

St. Joseph's freshman Melissa Ruf (Kennett) was named as the A-10's rookie of the week.

BASEBALL: St. Joe's Alex Pracher (Cherokee) was named the A-10 pitcher of the week.

Chestnut Hill second baseman Jesse Daywalt (Phoenixville) was named to the Capital One academic all-district first team.

MEN'S LACROSSE: Middle Atlantic Conference champion Eastern (13-4) will visit No. 6 Cabrini (15-2), the Colonial States Athletic Conference champion, in the first round of the NCAA Division III tournament at 6:30 p.m. Wednesday.

HONORS: Rowan honored nine students who combined both athletics and outstanding scholarship: football player Dean Hammel (Washington Township); cross-country Jena Peacock (Our Lady of Mercy Academy); baseball player Brandon Winkler (Paul VI); softball player Nicolina Veneziano; men's soccer player Ryan Gordon (Cherry Hill West); women's lacrosse player Michelle Lubrano (Holy Cross) and softball player Nicole Escudero (Cherokee).

Men's cross-country and track runner Stephen Hoffman (Ocean City) and women's cross-country and track runner Joy Hanke both received the Athletic Director's Scholar-Athlete Award, given to the athlete with the highest GPA.