1 Neumann-Goretti

20-5 last season

An imposing lineup is headed by pitchers Ethan Pritchett and Jeff Ciocco, third baseman Nick D'Amore, centerfielder Brian Verratti, and first baseman Lou Testa.

2 Malvern Prep


The Friars bring back outfielder Chance DiFebbo, infielder Jake Mullan, and hurlers Brady Devereux and Billy Corcoran. Shane Muntz is a rising junior catcher who also pitches.

3 Spring-Ford


A talented pitching staff includes Conor Larkin, Cam Michaud, Pat McMahon, and Jake Zoller. Shortstop Drew Skrocki and outfielder Brian Varani are offensive catalysts.

4 Archbishop Wood


The defending Catholic League champions are led by second baseman-pitcher Joey Lancellotti, shortstop Matt Cummiskey, catcher Sean Kelly, and outfielder-pitcher Ryan Logan.

5 North Penn


Centerfielder Mason Nadeau, leftfielder Alex Peterson, catcher Matt Marino, and third baseman Kadar Namey are the headliners for the reigning PIAA Class 4A state titlists.

6 Council Rock North


The drive to keep the District 1 Class 4A crown in Newtown is headed by shortstop-pitcher Matt Hand, catcher Jared Schram, outfielder Seth Leuz, and utility man Tyler Nowmos.

7 Penn Charter


A rock-solid nucleus is made up of catcher Kenny Bergmann, outfielder-pitcher Mike Siani, and hard-throwing junior hurlers Brendan Cellucci and Matt Gorman.

8 La Salle


The Explorers are sparked on offense by catcher Andrew Cossetti and outfielders Gregg Sywulak and Langston Livingston. Joe Peluso and Zach Moretski anchor the pitching staff.

9 Conestoga


Interim coach Kevin Pechin is banking on solid play from Tim Miller and Angus Mayock, infielders who also pitch, first baseman Tom Fogarty, and outfielders Greyson Avots and Jonah Siegel.

10 Haverford School


An experienced infield features Bryan Hyland, Tommy Toal, David Hogarth, and Justin Meyer. Backstop James McConnon is a four-year starter and St. Joseph's commit.

Under consideration (Listed alphabetically): Boyertown (19-6), Central Bucks South (10-9), Holy Ghost Prep (19-4), Marple Newtown (12-8), Owen J. Roberts (18-8), Pennridge (14-7), Wissahickon (14-5).

- Rick O'Brien