The Haverford School, last year's undefeated and consensus No. 1 team in the nation, had three players selected to the U.S. men's under-19 national lacrosse team.

The Fords, who finished 26-0 last season, are the only high school in the nation to have three players on Team USA.

In all, five Philadelphia-area lacrosse players were selected to the 25-player team.

Current senior midfielder Dox Aitken, who has committed to Virginia, and former Fords defenseman Noah Lejman, now at Penn, and midfielder Drew Supinski, now at Johns Hopkins, are to represent the defending Inter-Ac champions on the national team.

Episcopal Academy senior faceoff man Christian Feliziani (Ohio State) and Upper Dublin senior attacker Michael Sowers (Princeton) were also named to the under-19 team, which has won seven consecutive gold medals, the last in 2012.

The quest for No. 8 runs from July 7-16 at the 2016 Federation of International Lacrosse under-19 Men's World Championship in Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada.

Team USA is to compete in the Blue Division along with Australia, Canada, England and the Iroquois Nationals. Play is to begin July 7 against Canada.