Tennessee Titans coach Jeff Fisher was named the Professional Coach of the Year and Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson was named the Professional Player of the Year by the Maxwell Football Club.

The 72nd annual awards will be presented Friday at Harrah's Atlantic City.

Steve Sabol, of NFL Films, has won an award for contributions to the game of football.

Other winners:

* Florida quarterback Tim Tebow (college player of the year).

* Texas Tech's Mike Leach (college coach of the year).

* Southern Cal linebacker Rey Maualuga (defensive college player of the year).

* ESPN's "College Game Day" crew of Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit and Lee Corso (broadcast award).

* Rutgers wide receiver Kenny Britt (Tri-State player of the year).

* Villanova's Andy Talley (Tri-State coach of the year).

* Brenton Caprio, of Mainland Regional High (area high school player of the year).

* Jamarkus McFarland, of Lufkin High in Texas (outstanding national high school player of the year).

* Jim Church, of WNPV Radio (contributions to high school football). *