La Salle ended St. Joseph's Prep's 2-year reign as Catholic League boys' tennis champion by beating the Hawks, 59-50, in yesterday's final at Saint Joseph's University.

John Lamprecht provided a key 6-2, 6-0 win over Luke Nolan at second singles, and Anthony Mirabile and Dave Spinosa outlasted Dan DuPont and Tom McClellan, 4-6, 6-3, 7-6 (7-2), in the doubles matchup.

Adam Coombs and Nate Meyers also provided singles wins for the Explorers (12-1), who last won the title in 2004. *