In recent years, the Heisman Trophy ceremony (ESPN, 8 p.m.) has been about as suspenseful as Florida vs. The Citadel. Even before it started, the outcome was never in doubt. Southern California's Reggie Bush in 2005 and Ohio State's Troy Smith in 2006 took home their Heismans after two of the biggest landslides in the award's 73-year history. And it was no shock last year when Florida quarterback Tim Tebow became the first sophomore to win the big bronze statue. Tebow's back in Manhattan for another Heisman handout, looking to make it two in a row on Saturday night, but this time if his name - or Sam Bradford's or Colt McCoy's - is called, he won't have to pretend to be surprised.

- Associated Press

By the Numbers

Player, School               Att-Comp       Yards       TD       INT

Sam Bradford, Oklahoma 302-442      4,464      48       6

Colt McCoy, Texas 291-375      3,445      32      7

Tim Tebow, Florida 174-268      2,515      28      2