Here is the 76ers ownership timeline:

April 24, 1996: Comcast-Spectacor purchased the 76ers from Harold Katz.

July 1981: Harold Katz buys the 76ers from Fitz Dixon.

May 1976: Fitz Dixon purchased the 76ers from Irv Kosloff.

May 1963: Ike Richman and Irv Kosloff purchase the Syracuse Nationals from Danny Biasone. They move the team from Syracuse to Philadelphia and changed the name.

1946: Danny Biasone, who later invented the NBA's 24-second shot clock, founded the Syracuse Nationals as part of the NBL (National Basketball League). After three seasons in the NBL, the Nationals joined the NBA in 1949.

Source: 76ers