Bob Ford won first place in sports column writing and Jeff McLane took first in sports beat writing for his Eagles coverage in the 2014 Keystone Press Award contest. Mike Sielski finished second in sports column writing, Frank Fitzpatrick was second in sports stories, and Matt Gelb was third in beat reporting for his Phillies coverage.