IN GENERAL

Ideas for local business stories should be sent by e-mail to the appropriate editor or reporter listed below. E-mail is preferable to calls or faxes. Please understand that the Business Desk receives more story ideas than its reporters can pursue or acknowledge.

E-mail: BusinessNews@phillynews.com

Main number: 215-854-2450. Because of call volume, callers may be asked to leave a message. Please do not send faxes.

Mailing address (e-mail is preferred): 400 N. Broad St., Box 8263, Philadelphia 19130.

PEOPLE IN THE NEWS

Mail brief items on senior-level appointments, promotions and new hires to People in the News, to Mike Zebe by e-mail to mzebe@phillynews.com.  Include the name, location, and a brief description of the new and previous employers when applicable.

ON THE BOARDS

BUSINESS CALENDAR

Mail information on business-related meetings, programs and seminars to Pat Mazurek at the address above, or by e-mail to BusinessNews@phillynews.com. Events should be open to the public and free of charge unless sponsored by nonprofit organizations. Send releases at least two weeks before the event.

EDITORS

Business Editor: Tony Gnoffo,

215-854-2466, tgnoffo@phillynews.com

Deputy Business Editor: Michael Armstrong,

215-854-2980, marmstrong@phillynews.com

PhillyInc Editor: Thomas Ginsberg,

215-854-4177, tginsberg@phillynews.com

REPORTERS

Airlines/Tourism: Tom Belden, 215-854-2454, tbelden@phillynews.com

Casinos: Suzette Parmley, 215-854-2594, sparmley@phillynews.com

Deals/Corporate Finance: Joseph N. DiStefano, 215-854-5194, joed@phillynews.com

Defense/Ports/Small Business/Manufacturing: Henry J. Holcomb, 215-854-2614, hholcomb@phillynews.com

Financial Services: Harold Brubaker, 215-854-4651, hbrubaker@phillynews.com

Health-Care Economy: Stacey Burling,

215-854-4944, sburling@phillynews.com

Health Insurers/Workplace: Jane Von Bergen, 215-854-2769, jvonbergen@phillynews.com

Law: Chris Mondics, 215-854-5957, cmondics@phillynews.com

Pharmaceuticals: Karl Stark, 215-854-5653, kstark@phillynews.com

Technology/Biotechnology/Venture Capital: Linda Loyd, 215-854-4822, lloyd@phillynews.com

Telecommunications/Media: Bob Fernandez, 215-854-5897, bob.fernandez@phillynews.com

All other subject areas: Contact Business Desk main number or e-mail address.

BUSINESS NEWS SERVICES

News in Your Inbox Sign up for a free, daily e-mail newsletter, Inquirer Business Update, via the link on the Business Web page at www.philly.com/philly/business.

Online For the latest local business news updated throughout the day, plus interactive and multimedia features, visit: www.philly.com/philly/business.

ADVERTISING

Lou Hudson

Phone: 215-854-5457 Fax: 215-854-4953

E-mail: lhudson@phillynews.com