Penn State coach Joe Paterno heads this year's class of the College Football Hall of Fame, to be inducted today in New York. Here is the complete list of inductees.


Joe Paterno, Penn State (1966-present; 371-125-3).

Herb Deromedi, Central Michigan (1978-93; 110-55-10).


Tom Brahaney, C, Oklahoma, 1970-72.

Dave Brown*, DB, Michigan, 1972-74.

Jeff Davis, LB, Clemson, 1978-81.

Doug Flutie, QB, Boston College, 1981-84.

Johnnie Johnson, DB, Texas, 1976-79.

Rex Kern, QB, Ohio State, 1968-70.

Ahmad Rashad, RB-WR, Oregon, 1969-71.

Anthony Thompson, RB, Indiana, 1986-89.

Wilson Whitley*, DT, Houston, 1973-76.

Reggie Williams, LB, Dartmouth, 1973-75.

Richard Wood, LB, Southern Cal, 1972-74.

Chris Zorich, DT, Notre Dame, 1988-90.

*Deceased, to be represented by family.