In August, the PGA Championship pairs the winners of the first three majors for the first 2 days. In 2006, it was Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Geoff Ogilvy.

The USGA has decided to group the three top-ranked players in the world tomorrow and Friday. Woods, Mickelson and Adam Scott will tee off at No. 10 at 8 tomorrow and go off in the afternoon in the second round.

Two years ago, in the PGA, Phil opened with a birdie, Tiger a bogey. They both shot 69, as did Ogilvy. Tiger then went 68-65-68, to get the trophy. Ogilvy (68-68-74) finished ninth, Mickelson (71-68-74) 16th.

Jim Furyk is paired with K.J. Choi and Steve Stricker, two of the three guys who were just here for his Exelon Invitational. *