Blake Griffin and Tyler Hansbrough spent a lot of time together on the court last weekend and were back together as the top vote-getters on the

Associated Press

' All-America team.

Griffin, the sophomore forward from Oklahoma who led the nation in rebounding, was the only unanimous selection for the team. Hansbrough, the consensus player of the year last season as a junior, repeated as a first-teamer the day after his North Carolina squad beat the Sooners to advance to the Final Four.

Joining them on the first team were Pittsburgh sophomore DeJuan Blair, Arizona State sophomore James Harden, and Davidson junior Stephen Curry.

Villanova's Dante Cunningham, Saint Joseph's Ahmad Nivins and Temple's Dionte Christmas were among the honorable-mentions. Duke's Gerald Henderson (Episcopal Academy) was named to the third team and Memphis' Tyreke Evans (American Christian) was an honorable mention.

Griffin received 71 first-team votes and 335 points from the same national media panel that selects the weekly Top 25. Balloting was done before the NCAA Tournament.

Connecticut's Hasheem Thabeet led the second team with 238 points and was joined by three other juniors: North Carolina's Ty Lawson, Notre Dame's Luke Harangody and Kentucky's Jodie Meeks, along with Marquette senior Jerel McNeal.

Joining Henderson on the third team were seniors Terrence Williams (Louisville), Toney Douglas (Florida State) and Sam Young (Pittsburgh), along with Kansas junior Sherron Collins. *