The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class of 2013 has been announced. The inductees are: rock sister act Heart, late bluesman Albert King, ace satirist Randy Newman, political rappers Public Enemy, disco queen Donna Summer and prog rock trio Rush. Non-performer awards go to producers Lou Adler and Quincy Jones.

That means the nominees whose names were in the hopper but didn't make the cut this year include Chic, Joan Jett, Kraftwerk, The Meters, N.W.A., The Marvelettes and Deep Purple. Let the grousing begin!

The induction ceremony will be held at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, its firt time ever on the west coast, on April 18 of next year. Nancy and Ann Wilson of Heart are in the picture. Public Enemy's "Fight The Power" is below. Not Chuck D.'s Phillies cap.

Previously: Bruce Springsteen, Lady Gaga to join Rolling Stones in Newark  Follow In The Mix on Twitter