The NCAA has published its overall ranking of seeds in the NCAA Tournament. It's similar to the S-Curve, in that it compares all 68 teams in the field to each other.

It's a pretty close approximation to where the actual seeds ended up. But you'll see exactly where teams got bumped up or down a line in order to make second-round matchups. It looks like Villanova got moved up a seed line from a 10-seed, where it naturally fell, to a 9-seed.

Also take a look at where La Salle landed. The Explorers were the second-to-last at-large team brought into the field of 68. Middle Tennessee State was officially the "last team in." La Salle ranks No. 49 on the overall seed list, and MTSU ranks No. 50. All of the teams below that point are conference champions.

Here's the ranking. I've noted conference champions and at-large teams along the way.

No. 1 seeds

1. Louisville (Big East champion)
2. Kansas (Big 12 champion)
3. Indiana (at-large)
4. Gonzaga (West Coast Conference champion)

No. 2 seeds

5. Miami, Fla. (Atlantic Coast Conference champion)
6. Duke (at-large)
7. Georgetown (at-large)
8. Ohio State (Big Ten champion)

No. 3 seeds

9. New Mexico (Mountain West Conference champion)
10. Florida (at-large)
11. Michigan State (at-large)
12. Marquette (at-large)

No. 4 seeds

13. Michigan (at-large)
14. Kansas State (at-large)
15. Saint Louis (Atlantic 10 champion)
16. Syracuse (at-large)

No. 5 seeds

17. Oklahoma State (at-large)
18. UNLV (at-large)
19. Wisconsin (at-large)
20. Virginia Commonwealth (at-large)

No. 6 seeds

No. 7 seeds

25. Creighton (Missouri Valley Conference champion)
26. San Diego State (at-large)
27. Notre Dame (at-large)
28. Illinois (at-large)

No. 8 seeds

29. North Carolina (at-large)
30. Colorado State (at-large)
31. Pittsburgh (at-large)
32. North Carolina State (at-large)

No. 9 seeds

33. Missouri (at-large)
34. Temple (at-large)
35. Wichita State (at-large)
38. Villanova (at-large, moved up from natural 10-seed)

No. 10 seeds

36. Colorado (at-large, moved down from natural 9-seed)
37. Cincinnati at-large)
39. Iowa State (at-large)
40. Oklahoma (at-large)

No. 11 seeds

41. Minnesota (at-large)
44. Belmont (Ohio Valley Conference champion)
46. Saint Mary's, Calif. (at-large, moved up from natural 12-seed)
48. Bucknell (Patriot League champion, moved up from natural 12-seed)
50. Middle Tennessee State (at-large, moved up from natural 12-seed)

No. 12 seeds

42. California (at-large, moved down from natural 11-seed)
43. Oregon (Pac-12 champion, moved down from natural 11-seed)
47. Mississippi (Southeastern Conference champion)
51. Akron (Mid-American Conference champion, moved up from natural 13-seed)

No. 13 seeds

45. Boise State (at-large, moved down from natural 12-seed)
49. La Salle (at-large, moved down from natural 12-seed)
52. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference champion)
53. South Dakota State (Summit League champion)
54. Montana (Big Sky champion)

No. 14 seeds

55. Davidson (Southern Conference champion)
56. Valparaiso (Horizon League champion)
57. Northwestern State (Southland Conference champion)
58. Harvard (Ivy League champion)

No. 15 seeds

59. Florida Gulf Coast (Atlantic Sun Conference champion)
60. Pacific (Big West champion)
61. Iona (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference champion)
62. Albany (America East champion)

No. 16 seeds

63. Western Kentucky (Sun Belt Conference champion)
64. Southern (Southwestern Athletic Conference champion)
65. LIU-Brooklyn (Northeast Conference champion)
66. James Madison (Colonial Athletic Association champion)
67. North Carolina A&T (Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference champion)
68. Liberty (Big South champion)