Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

Iguodala seventh in Defensive Player of the Year vote

The Sixers' Andre Iguodala finished seventh in the voting for NBA Defensive Player of the Year.

The Knicks' Tyson Chandler won the award, with 311 points, including 45 first-place votes, from a panel of 121 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada.

Oklahoma City's Serge Ibaka finished second with 294 points and Orlando's Dwight Howard, who had won the award each of the previous three seasons, finished third with 186 points.

Players were awarded five points for each first-place vote, three points for each second-place vote and one point for each third-place vote received.

Miami's LeBron James was fourth, followed by Boston's Kevin Garnett, Memphis' Tony Allen and then Iguodala.

Iguodala had one first-place vote, seven seconds and seven thirds.