No Union players were selected in Tuesday's Expansion Draft for Atlanta United and Minnesota United, the two teams that will join Major League Soccer in 2017.

Here are the players that Atlanta and Minnesota added, in order of selection by their respective team. The teams alternated picks, with Atlanta going first:

Atlanta United

D Danny Toia, Montreal Impact
D Zach Loyd, FC Dallas
GK Clint Irwin, Toronto FC
D Mikey Ambrose, Orlando City
GK Alec Kann, Sporting Kansas City

Toia was later traded to Orlando for the Lions' natural first-round pick in the 2017 draft.

Irwin was later traded back to Toronto for allocation money and defender Mark Bloom, a native of the Atlanta suburbs.

Minnesota United

D Chris Duvall, New York Red Bulls
M Collen Warner, Houston Dynamo
M Mohammed Saied, Columbus Crew
GK Jeff Attinella, Real Salt Lake
F Femi Hollinger-Janzen, New England Revolution

Duvall was later traded with some allocation money to Montreal for midfielder Johan Venegas.

In other MLS moves of note Tuesday:

- The Vancouver Whitecaps acquired right back Sheanon Williams from the Houston Dynamo for allocation money. The move reunites Williams with former Union teammate Jordan Harvey.

- The Los Angeles Galaxy acquired the right of first refusal to sign U.S. national team star midfielder Jermaine Jones should he stay in the league. Jones is out of contract, but doesn't qualify for free agency because he hasn't been in the league for long enough. The requirement is eight years of service time.

The Twitter handle above is for my general news reporting. My soccer handle is @thegoalkeeper. Contact me there for any questions about this post.