Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

On the Boards

WSFS Financial Corp., Wilmington parent of WSFS Bank, has elected William B. Chandler 3d to its board. He was chancellor of the Delaware Court of Chancery, the nation's leading court for corporate law.

WSFS Financial Corp.

, Wilmington parent of WSFS Bank, has elected

William B. Chandler 3d

to its board. He was chancellor of the Delaware Court of Chancery, the nation's leading court for corporate law.

Moore College of Art and Design has named Marta Adelson to its board of managers. Adelson is a member of Impact 100, a nonprofit grant organization, and the women's and craft-show committees for the Philadelphia Museum of Art.

Michael E. Scullin has been elected president of the Consular Corps Association of Philadelphia, the oldest consular corps in the United States, with career and honorary consuls representing their countries in the region. Scullin, honorary consul of France in Philadelphia and Wilmington, is of counsel at McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter L.L.P., Philadelphia.

Lewis F. Gould Jr., chairman of the worldwide intellectual-property practice group at Duane Morris L.L.P., has been reappointed as a Commonwealth trustee of Temple University for a four-year term. Gould has been on the university's board since 1985 and is chairman of its budget and finance committee and vice chairman of its executive committee. He also is on the board of Temple University Health System.

University City Science Center, Philadelphia, a research park and business incubator, has elected Deborah L. Crawford to its board. She is senior vice provost for research at Drexel University.

Don Caldwell, founder and chief executive officer of Cross Atlantic Capital Partners Inc., has been named to the board of Sagence Group L.L.C., Chicago.

Abbe F. Fletman has been appointed chairwoman of the law and policy committee for Vote Philadelphia, a recently launched advisory group for City Commissioners-elect Stephanie Singer and Al Schmidt. Fletman will lead the effort to evaluate existing Board of Elections policies and legal issues and make recommendations to ensure a seamless and successful transition for the commissioners-elect as they prepare to take office Jan. 2. Fletman is chairwoman of the litigation section of the intellectual-property practice group at Flaster/Greenberg P.C., and is cochairwoman of the firm's government-relations and regulatory-law practice group.

The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University has elected Cynthia Heckscher chairwoman of its governing board. She is managing director of Diversified Search.

In addition, the academy has named the following to its board: John A. Fry, president of Drexel University; Mark L. Greenberg, provost and senior vice president for academic affairs for Drexel; and Helen Bowman, senior vice president for finance, treasurer, and chief financial officer of the university.

Peirce College, Philadelphia, has elected Katy Theroux chairwoman. Theroux is senior vice president, customer engagement and human resources, for GS1 US Inc., Lawrenceville, N.J.

Carolyn Mirabile, a partner at Weber, Gallagher, Simpson, Stapleton, Fires & Newby L.L.P., Philadelphia, has been appointed to the Montgomery County Commission on Women and Families. Mirabile concentrates her practice in the area of family law and has been a court-appointed custody mediator for more than 10 years.

Alan Gedrich, a partner in the investment-management group at Stradley, Ronon, Stevens & Young L.L.P., has been reappointed chairman of the budget and finance committee and as a member of the executive board of the Pennsylvania State University Alumni Council.

Elmwood Park Zoo, Norristown, has elected the following officers and members to its board:

Cherifa N. Howarth, vice president of G&C Waste Services in East Norriton, is president.

Dan David, vice president of GeoInvesting L.L.C., is vice president.

Wendy G. Rothstein, a partner with Fox Rothschild L.L.P. in Blue Bell, is secretary.

Paul R. Decker, president of the Valley Forge Convention and Visitors Bureau, is treasurer.

Board members include:

Maria R. Trampe, director of operations and finance at Ronald B. Gross & Associates, Pottstown.

Carolyn Cafiero, proprietor of Olive & Frida Designs; Joanna R. Cruz, a lawyer at Kerns, Pearlstine, Onorato & Hladik L.L.P., Lansdale; Guy DeNardo, owner of Mobile Veterinary Services, Plymouth Meeting; William Fretz, owner of Keystone Equities Group L.P., Trooper; Daniel J. Hall, owner of Autohaven, Coatesville; Donald Kimmel, a retired accountant; John Maxwell, a veterinarian at North Penn Animal Hospital, Lansdale; Teresa J. Molinaro; Vincent J. Muscarella, a podiatrist at Podiatric Medicine, Norristown; and Marilyn Tinari, head of the middle school at Springside School in Chestnut Hill.

Kimberly Alford Rice has been named to the American Lawyer Media's Law Firm Partnership and Benefits Editorial Board. Rice is a principal of KLA Marketing Associates.

- Mike Zebe