Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

On the Boards

Gwynedd Mercy Academy High Schools, Gwynedd Valley, named Denise Corkery Marbach chair of the board of trustees. She is a partner at Pricewaterhouse Coopers L.L.P.

Helen Han Mountain
Helen Han MountainRead more

Gwynedd Mercy Academy High Schools

, Gwynedd Valley, named Denise

Corkery Marbach

chair of the board of trustees. She is a partner at Pricewaterhouse Coopers L.L.P.

The following were named trustees: Tina Wahl Glanzmann, program officer at the Barra Foundation; Marty Corcoran, a teacher at Mercy Vocational High School in Philadelphia; Patrick Hopkins, regional sales manager at Quantum Corp.; Edward Marandola, president of X-Nav Technologies L.L.C.; Del Markward, principal at Caracor L.L.C.; Karen McKeaney, senior director of marketing and communications for the Executive Education Division, Wharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania; Mary Ellen Miller, a professor at DeSales University; Frank P. Murphy, a trial attorney; Jim Morris, senior vice president at SEI Corp.; Ellen Murray, RSM, a professor at Gwynedd Mercy University; Joseph Rose, president and CEO of Turnberry Solutions Inc.; Sister Cathe Shoulberg, principal, St. Helena School in Blue Bell; J. Scott Miller, owner, Blue Bell Private Wealth Management; Kate Daniels Imbesi, a child advocate and member of both the board of directors and the development committee for the Montgomery Child Advocacy Project; and Ann Diehl Casey, former director of conference center, Temple University and American College.

The Ralston Center, a Philadelphia nonprofit founded in 1817 that serves the needs of the elderly, named the following to its board of managers: Catherine H. Gillespie, a partner in the Business Department and chair of Montgomery McCracken's Higher Education practice; Nancy E. Collins, an independent communications strategist who also served as Franklin and Marshall College's first vice president for communications; and Anne E. Callan, chief operating officer of the Public Health Fund.

Andrew P. Grau was elected to the board of the Triangle Club of Montgomery County. He is an attorney at Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin.

Simpson Senior Services, Bala Cynwyd, elected Rhonda Karp board chair. She retired as manager of operations from the Pew Charitable Trusts.

Timothy J. Curvan, a financial consultant with Hoover Financial Advisors P.C., Malvern, was elected to the board of the Berwyn Devon Business Professional Association and is a new member of the Wayne I chapter of Business Network International.

The Atlantic City Alliance named Scott Kreeger and Kevin Ortzman to its board. Kreeger is president and chief operating officer of Revel Entertainment. Ortzman is senior vice president and general manager of Bally's, Caesars, and Showboat.

Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel L.L.P. partner Stephanie Winegrad was elected secretary of the Montgomery Bar Family Law Section for 2014.

Rite Aid Corp., Camp Hill, elected Kevin E. Lofton to its board. He is president and CEO of Catholic Health Initiatives.

John F. Dailey Jr. was recently elected Northeast regional director of the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy. He is a partner at Bowman & Co. L.L.P., Voorhees.

Helen Han Mountain was elected to the board of trustees of the Southeastern Pennsylvania Autism Resource Center. She is an attorney at Lamb McErlane P.C., West Chester.

Sister John Evelyn DiTrolio was appointed to the board of trustees at Immaculata University for a five-year term. She has been a teacher, vice principal, and principal in the Diocese of Arlington and the Archdiocese of Philadelphia.

- Mike Zebe