The Philadelphia chapter of Alliance Française, a nonprofit promoting French culture and language founded in 1903, has elected the following board members: Zabeth Teelucksingh, executive director for Global Philadelphia; Courtenay Dunn, an attorney at Phelan, Hallinan L.L.P., and Bill Craig, principal with Mershon Design architects.

Act II Playhouse, a 130-seat professional theater in Ambler, has elected Beatrice O'Donnell and Alan I. Roomberg to its board. O'Donnell is a partner at Duane Morris L.L.P.; Roomberg is a shareholder at Strouss Hui Roomberg Ellis P.C.

Hickman Friends Senior Community of West Chester, a nonprofit senior-living and licensed personal-care community, named the following board members: Deborah McKenty, an attorney in private practice; Stephen Olsen, an associate of the law firm Gawthrop Greenwood, and Andrea Taylor, director of training at Temple University's Intergenerational Center.

Robert L. Byers has been elected chairman of First Savings Bank of Perkasie. Byers succeeds Walter Cressman, who will remain a board member. Byers is president of Byers' Choice Ltd. in Chalfont. Richard Aichele was named vice chairman. He is executive director of Keystone Opportunity Center, Souderton.

Norma B. Carter has been elected president of the Arc of Philadelphia, a nonprofit human-services agency. She is a consultant and had been acting general counsel at Tasty Baking Co.

Big Brothers Big Sisters Southeastern Pennsylvania has named Scott O'Neil, chief executive officer of the Philadelphia 76ers, the New Jersey Devils, and the Prudential Center, to its board.

Mark P. Thompson, a partner in the municipal-law department at Lamb McErlane P.C., West Chester, has been named to the board of the West Chester Downtown Foundation.

Recro Pharma Inc., a Malvern clinical-stage specialty pharmaceutical company developing non-opioid therapeutics for postoperative pain, has elected Alfred F. Altomari and Michael Berelowitz to its board. Altomari is president and chief executive officer and a board member at Agile Therapeutics. Berelowitz was senior vice president and head of clinical development and medical affairs in the specialty-care business unit at Pfizer Inc.

Darilyn V. Moyer has been named chair of the board of governors of the American College of Physicians, the nation's largest medical-specialty organization, based in Philadelphia. She is a professor of medicine, vice chair for education in the Department of Medicine, Internal Medicine Residency Program director, and assistant dean for graduate medical education at Temple University School of Medicine.

YMCA of Burlington and Camden Counties, Mount Laurel, has named the following board members:

Kevin Bush, president of Source4Teachers and MissionOne; Phil Corradino, vice president and market director of Beneficial Bank; Chris DeYoung, owner and president of DeYoung Financial Group in Moorestown; Meishka Mitchell, vice president of neighborhood initiatives with Cooper's Ferry Partnership; Peter Musumeci 3d, commercial relationship manager for TD Bank in Cherry Hill; Mike Regina, owner of Big Sky Enterprises; Morris Smith, a lawyer and founder of his own law firm in Collingswood; and Cathy Walters, president of Walters Group L.L.C. of Re/Max Power Central.

Holy Family University in Philadelphia has elected Carolyn Padovano to its board of trustees. Padovano is director of health IT, Center for the Advancement of Health IT Social, Statistical & Environmental Sciences for RTI International in Washington.

Michael F. Swanick has been named to the board of trustees at St. Joseph's University. He is a partner with PricewaterhouseCooper L.L.P,. where he is the firm's global and U.S. tax leader of the pharmaceutical and life sciences practice. - Mike Zebe