Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

On the Boards

Joseph W. Borucki, a partner at Weber Gallagher, has been appointed to the Camden City Board of Education Foundation, a nonprofit organization supporting scholarships and cultural experiences for children in the Camden School District.

Joseph W. Borucki
Joseph W. BoruckiRead more

Joseph W. Borucki

, a partner at Weber Gallagher, has been appointed to the

Camden City Board of Education Foundation

, a nonprofit organization supporting scholarships and cultural experiences for children in the Camden School District.

Eastern State Penitentiary Historic Site Inc., Philadelphia, has named to its board Keith Reeves, a professor of political science and faculty director of the Center for Social and Policy Studies at Swarthmore College, and Ira Kauderwood, an associate general counsel at the University of Pennsylvania.

Thomas M. Petro, president and CEO of Fox Chase Bancorp Inc., has been appointed to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors' Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council. The council advises the board on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues of interest to community depository institutions.

Peirce College, Philadelphia, has appointed Sharmain Matlock-Turner and Ken Sickles to its board of trustees. Matlock-Turner is president and CEO of the Urban Affairs Coalition. Sickles is vice president of product and strategy for 1WorldSync.

Liberty Property Trust, Malvern, has named Fredric J. Tomczyk and Antonio Fernandez to its board. Tomczyk is president and chief executive officer of TD Ameritrade Holding Corp. Fernandez is executive vice president and chief supply-chain officer at Pinnacle Foods Inc.

InterDigital Inc., a Wilmington mobile-technology research and development company, has appointed Kai Oistamo to its board. Oistamo led corporate strategy and business development as executive vice president, chief development officer, at Nokia from 2010 until his departure earlier this year.

Progenra Inc., a Malvern developer of biopharmaceuticals, has named Wayne Hancock to its Scientific Advisory Board. He is a professor of pathology and laboratory medicine at University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine.

Catherine M. Seeber has been elected to the board of the Financial Planning Association beginning Jan. 1. She is principal and senior financial adviser at Wescott Financial Advisory Group, Philadelphia.

Donald Asplen has been elected to the Pennsylvania Coalition of Public Charter Schools Leaders Council. He is chief executive officer of Achievement House Cyber Charter School.

Associated Services for the Blind & Visually Impaired, Philadelphia, has elected Kevin E. Brown chairman of the board. He is executive vice president, project development, for DCO Energy L.L.C. in Lawrenceville.

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation has named to its board William Taylor, executive director of the Henderson Foundation, and Joseph J. O'Brien, Chester County Intermediate Unit executive director.

The Chester County Chamber of Business & Industry has elected the following new board members: Bernie Ciuffetelli, chief operating officer of To-Jo Mushrooms; Duane Knecht, vice president of sales and marketing at Communications Test Design Inc; Jim Lucas, founder of Vistage Brandywine Valley; Margarita Mirkil, president and CEO at La Comunidad Hispana; Alan Novak, president and founder of Novak Strategic Advisors; Kevin O'Brien, vice president, development for Chester County Hospital; Julie Sommese, senior vice president of Univest Bank & Trust Co.; Ram Vijayanathan, vice president of internal audit for QVC Inc., and George Zumbano, a partner at Gawthrop Greenwood P.C. Joel Frank, managing partner at Lamb McErlane, will continue as chairman. Kimberly Brumbaugh, founder and CEO of Brumbaugh Wealth Management, is chair-elect.

Legacy Youth Tennis and Education, a sports-based youth-development programming center in East Falls, has elected John J. Kroll chairman. Kroll is the president of Keating Hospitality, which most recently completed the expansion of the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Michael Hill has been named vice chair; he is managing director of Synterra Partners.

The following were named board members: Ned Borowsky, vice chair of North American Publishing Co.; Lindsay Fritchman, Wharton visiting board member; Gregg Goldstein, vice president, corporate development at Comcast Corp.; Cydney Irving-Dasent, community umbrella agency director at Wordsworth; Monica Miller-Bailey, a psychologist with the School District of Philadelphia; Quan Pham, executive director of Quantum Inc.; Ned Rahn, a partner at Saul Ewing L.L.P.; Ken Roshkoff, president of Attitude Measurement Corp.; Scott B. Schwartz, general counsel at Dansko, and Carol Spinelli, a music department staff member at Villanova University.

- Mike Zebe