Public Interest Law Center

, Philadelphia, has elected the following board members:

Judy Yun,

senior counsel at AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals;

Matthew Glazer,

a member at the law firm Cozen O'Connor; and

Michael McKeever,

CEO and managing shareholder of KML Law Group P.C.

Roger LaMay, general manager of WXPN in Philadelphia, has been named chair of the National Public Radio board of directors in Washington. He will continue his three-year term as board member. The NPR board guides the direction of the public broadcaster, setting policies and strategy, providing financial oversight, and monitoring performance.

Angela N. Velez has been appointed vice president of the board of Neighborhood Bike Works, a nonprofit that provides opportunities to underserved neighborhoods and urban youth. Velez is an associate at Stradley Ronon, Philadelphia.

Lydia Sheckels, executive vice president and chief investment officer at Wescott Financial Advisory Group, Philadelphia, has been named president of the Northeast/Mid-Atlantic Region Board of the National Association of Personal Financial Advisors.

Micah U. Buchdahl has been appointed chair of the American Bar Association's Standing Committee on Continuing Legal Education. Buchdahl is president of the law marketing consultancy HTMLawyers.

Visit Philadelphia has elected the following board members: Obra S. Kernodle IV, deputy chief of staff and director, Office of Public Liaison, for Gov. Wolf; Bret Perkins, vice president of external and government affairs for Comcast Corp.; and Anthony J. Conti, retired as partner from PricewaterhouseCoopers (now PWX).

Melanie Garner, an associate at Locks Law Firm, has been appointed to the board of governors of the Pennsylvania Association for Justice. The association assists plaintiffs attorneys in better representing their clients, and advocates for the integrity of a robust civil justice system.

Delaware Valley Industrial Resource Center, a Philadelphia economic-development management consulting organization committed to helping small- and middle-market manufacturers compete and grow, has elected the following board officers: Bernadine Hawes, senior research analyst with Community Marketing Concepts, chair; James Visnic, vice president of Ametek Inc.'s Chemical Products Division, vice chair; and Anthony Schweiger, principal of the Tomorrow Group, secretary.

New board members include: Maureen O'Connor, CEO of LEM Products Inc.; Kip Anthony, president of EFE Laboratories Inc.; Burton Cohen, president of Acme Corrugated Box Co.; Edward Ryan, a member of the Commercial Banking Advisory Board at Wells Fargo & Co.; Robert Rosania, CEO of Ehmke Manufacturing Co.; and Jim Williams, former vice president, aerospace and defense, and managing director at 3D Systems/Paramount and president at ResoluteX50.

- Mike Zebe