Phoenixville Community Education Foundation,

a nonprofit group that supports education in Phoenixville, has named

Shannon Burgess,

owner of Valley Forge Eye Care, and

Jennifer Hahn,

volunteer and chair of the foundation's winter fund-raiser, to its board.

The Joseph Fund, a Camden-based nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting the Ministries of St. Joseph's Pro-Cathedral, has named Ed Hutchinson president of its board. He is a founding member of the fund and is president and a principal of Hutchinson Cos.

Michael S. Bowman, president and CEO of the Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Board, has been named to the 2016 board of directors for the Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau the official tourism promotion agency for the City of Philadelphia

The Media Theatre has elected Kate Jaffe as board chair. Jaffe is CEO of Convergent Technologies Inc., Malvern. Also, Ree Dunphy, a Villanova-based businesswoman, was named vice chair and K. Whitney Rogers, president of Nonpareil Solutions Inc., Gladwyne, has been promoted from board member to secretary.

Harry S. Cherken Jr., a partner at Drinker Biddle & Reath L.L.P. in Philadelphia, has been elected to the Lafayette College board of trustees for a four-year term that runs through June 2019.

John H. Johnson has been named executive chairman of VirMedica, a Philadelphia holding company that provides e-access technology designed to expedite patient access to biopharmaceutical products. He is chairman of Strongbridge Biopharma P.L.C.

Matthew C. Marquardt has been named chairman of the board of the Penjerdel Council. He is senior vice president and chief operations officer at Urban Engineers Inc. in Philadelphia.

Robert J. Pomante, a partner at Brinker Simpson & Co. L.L.C., has been elected president of Llanerch Country Club, Havertown.

The Greater Philadelphia Chapter of the National Contract Management Association elected the following officers to its executive committee: Jeannine Roso, senior executive director of contracts for Sabre Systems Inc., Warrington, is president; Brian J. Connolly, contracting officer for the Federal Protective Service, DRS, Philadelphia, is executive vice president; Susan Beal, contract administrator for Sabre Systems Inc., is treasurer; Ilona Goanos, director of contracts for NA VMAR Applied Sciences Corp., Warminster, is vice president, programs; Tammy Edgington, contracts compliance manager for Weston Solutions Inc., West Chester, is vice president, education; Janice Sheldon, contract specialist for NAVSUP, Philadelphia, is secretary; Giacomo Apadula, director for RKI Accounting, Philadelphia, is vice president, communications; David Cimino, contracts manager for Jacobs Engineering Group, Philadelphia, is vice president, membership; Matheu C. Wilson, contracting officer for DLA Troop Support-Medical, Philadelphia, is vice president, technology; Kipp Allers, buyer for Weston Solutions, is awards and fellows chair; and Jeremy Mock, president of EGA Associates L.L.C., Philadelphia, is community service chair. - Mike Zebe