The Moorestown Friends School Committee has elected as trustees alumni Kennette Banks, '02; Janice Johnston, '88; and Julia Onorato '04. Banks is director of operations at Leadership Prep Bedford Stuyvesant. Johnston is a senior producer at ABC News Magazines and Specials. Onorato is a tax associate at the New York City law firm of Kirkland & Ellis LLP.

Fellowship House of South Camden, a nonprofit organization, has elected the following trustees: Marta Hall, retired director of financial systems at Campbell Soup Co.; the Rev. Dan Amey, senior pastor of Brooklawn United Methodist Church; and Anne Mallgrave, adjunct clinical professor at Rutgers University School of Law in Camden. The group works to enrich the lives of children and their families, forming character and equipping them through after-school programs, summer camp, and parent outreach.

Philadelphia-based EducationWorks, which implements and manages educational, after-school, preschool, and summer-camp programs in underserved city neighborhoods, has elected the following board members: Ian H. Hutchison, an associate director of Savills Studley's Philadelphia location; Melissa L. Nassar, principal for Vanguard Retail Investor Services; and Jinal Jhaveri, cofounder and CEO of SchoolMint.

Sarah M. Adelman has been elected to the volunteer board of trustees of Samaritan Healthcare & Hospice, a not-for-profit health-care provider based in Marlton. Adelman is vice president of the New Jersey Association of Health Plans and was chief of staff at the New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute.

Denise McKnight, a partner at Friedman LLP, has joined the boards of the following organizations: Supportive Older Women's Network, as treasurer and chair of the finance committee; Girls on the Run Philadelphia, as vice chair; and Archbishop Ryan High School, as chair of the development committee.

Carol Martsolf been appointed to the International Association for Continuing Education and Training's Engineering Advisory Board. She is a vice president and director of training in Urban Engineers' Philadelphia headquarters.

The Judicial Conduct Board of Pennsylvania has appointed Arnold Terry Shienvold to its 12-member board, an independent body of Pennsylvania citizens comprising three judges, three lawyers, and six nonlawyer lay members. The board is responsible for reviewing, investigating, and prosecuting complaints of judicial misconduct. Shienvold is managing partner of Riegler, Shienvold & Associates, a comprehensive psychological practice in Harrisburg.

Miles H. Wilson has been named to the board of the Children's Scholarship Fund Philadelphia and Inner Explorer. Both organizations advocate for children and young adults and their academic success in private and public school systems. Wilson is president and CEO of EducationWorks, Philadelphia.

Kenneth Veit,

provost, senior vice president of academic affairs, and dean at Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, has been appointed to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' Health Resources and Services Administration's Council on Graduate Medical Education.

Scott Vaughn has been named to the national board of directors for Printing Industries of America, Pittsburgh. He is CEO of the Standard Group, Lancaster and Reading.

NHS, a Philadelphia nonprofit provider of community-based education and human services, has named Howard Brod Brownstein and Reginald W. Wilkes to its board. Brownstein is president and CEO of the Brownstein Corp. Wilkes, a former NFL linebacker with the Eagles and the Atlanta Falcons, founded Wilkes Sports Management and Advisory Group.

Destination Imagination, Cherry Hill, a global nonprofit that teaches skills-based learning in the areas of science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics, has formed an International Advisory Council and has named the following as members from across the higher-education, business, technology, and health-care sectors: Kenneth Blank, senior vice president for health sciences at Rowan University; Colleen Dey, vice president of Berkley Life Sciences; Angela J. Grayson, principal member and founder of Precipice IP PLLC; Steven Kantor, executive vice president of KEH Insurance Agency, board chair; J. Todd Phillips, founder and CEO of Parson Partners; Teri Cotton Santos, senior vice president, chief compliance and risk officer, the Warranty Group; Nina M. Schwenk, M.D., a consultant at the Mayo Clinic Rochester; Gregory Simon, CEO and cofounder of Loyyal; and David E. Welsh, executive director of Lehigh University.

- Mike Zebe