Ten of the region's top teachers are scheduled to be honored by the Phillies at Citizens Bank Park at Friday's 14th annual Teacher Appreciation Night.

The teachers to be honored were selected from more than 1,000 nominations of great teachers. All nominations were submitted by students, parents, and peers.

The teachers and their nominators will be recognized on the field at 6:30 p.m. before the 7:05 game against the Washington Nationals and presented with their framed nomination letter.

The teachers will also be invited to dance with the Phillie Phanatic in the seventh inning.

Here are the teachers to be honored:

Tammy Lind, Juniata Park Academy, Philadelphia. Nominated by Lynda Lam.

Christine Reichert, Farrell Elementary School, Philadelphia. Nominated by Aileen Haley.

Diana Miller, Henry H. Houston Elementary School, Philadelphia. Nominated by Liz Taylor.

Margaret Cannon, Valley Forge Middle School, Wayne. Nominated by Chris Kilby.

David Greenockle, Council Rock High School North, Newtown. Nominated by Samantha Galing.

Matthew Brenner, Bridgeton High School, Bridgeton. Nominated by Sarah Elizabeth Richards.

Rita Christopher, Mansfield Elementary School, Columbus. Nominated by Korey Walton.

Nicholas DiBlasi, Florence V. Evans Elementary School, Marlton. Nominated by Madison Harmon.

Harry Reeves, Audubon High School, Audubon. Nominated by Erin Knoll Black.

William Snyder, Pennsauken High School, Pennsauken. Nominated by Diego Viera.