The Lindback Foundation 2014 Principal Awards are scheduled to be given at a ceremony at the Wilma Theater at 4:30 Tuesday.

The winners are:

Tamera Conaway, Saul High School of Agricultural Science. Conaway began her teaching career in the district and worked as principal of Lingelbach Elementary for 12 years. Principal at Saul since 2011, Conaway has been instrumental in sustaining and intitiating academic and agricultural programming.

Mary Sandra Dean, West Philadelphia High School. Dean began her career as a history teacher at Parkway West, and has worked as an assistant principal at University City High and principal at Mastbaum High. She currently leads West Philadelphia High, a district Promise Academy.

Kenneth Jessup, Patterson Elementary School. Patterson joined the district in 1996 as an elementary computer science teacher, and has also worked as a fifth-grade teacher, new teacher coach and assistant principal. At Patterson, Jessup oversees a staff of 60 and a student body of 700.

Mary Lynskey, J.S. Jenks Elementary School. Lynskey has worked in the district for 28 years. "She is a product of every educator under and with whom she has worked," her nominators wrote.

Lynne B. Millard, Crossan Elementary School. A 27-year district veteran, Millard is a mentor to other educators and believes in promoting academic growth by building a strong, cohesive team to foster student success.

Parthenia Moore, Philadelphia High School for Girls. An alumna of the school she now leads, Moore has worked as teacher, assistant principal, principal and assistant superintendent in the district. She was lauded by one nominating teacher as embodying "the characteristics of an outstanding administrator."

Hilderbrand Pelzer III, Carnell Elementary School. Pelzer has more than 20 years of experience, working as teacher, assistant principal, elementary and high school principal and assistant regional superintendent. He has helped improve instructional approaches and educational outcomes for all students.

Source: Lindback Award nominations, Philadelphia School DistrictEndText