Temple's Dion Dawkins and Haason Reddick were named to the all-American Athletic Conference first team.

Dawkins (Rahway, N.J.), a senior left tackle, has 38 career starts, including all 12 this year. He was a second-team selection last season.

Reddick (Haddon Heights), a redshirt senior defensive end, was a unanimous choice. He leads the AAC with 211/2 tackles for losses and is second with 91/2 sacks. Reddick was honorable mention all-conference as a junior.

Temple, which is 9-3 and will play Navy for the AAC championship on Saturday, also had five second-team choices: senior running back Jahad Thomas, a first-team selection last year; redshirt senior defensive end Praise Martin-Oguike; redshirt senior linebacker Avery Williams; junior safety Sean Chandler; and freshman kicker Aaron Boumerhi.

Temple's honorable-mention choices were redshirt senior linebacker Stephaun Marshall and redshirt senior tight end Colin Thompson.

Navy's Ken Niumatalolo repeated as coach of the year. South Florida quarterback Quinton Flowers was the offensive player of the year and Central Florida linebacker Shaquem Griffin was the defensive player of the year. Houston defensive tackle Ed Oliver was rookie of the year and Memphis' Tony Pollard was the special- teams player of the year.