Five members of the Eagles have been selected to the 2015 Pro Bowl, the NFL announced Tuesday night.

Those receiving the honors are offensive tackle Jason Peters, running back LeSean McCoy, center Jason Kelce, linebacker Connor Barwin and Darren Sproles, who was selected as a return specialist.

For Peters, this will be his seventh Pro Bowl selection and his fifth as an Eagle. McCoy is headed to his third Pro Bowl, as he is currently fifth in the NFL in rushing yards, despite a slow start. Barwin, Kelce and Sproles are all first-time selections.

Barwin is currently fourth in the league with 14.5 sacks and is the first Eagles linebacker to make the Pro Bowl since Jeremiah Trotter in 2005.

Kelce is the first Eagles center to make the Pro Bowl since Jim Ringo did so in 1967.

Sproles is the third Eagle to make the Pro Bowl as a return specialist. The others were DeSean Jackson in 2010 and Wally Henry in 1980.

The Eagles' Pro Bowl alternates are kicker Cody Parkey, wide receiver Jeremy Maclin, guard Evan Mathis, defensive lineman Fletcher Cox and special teamer Chris Maragos.