Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

LeSean McCoy will be the NFL's rushing champion in 2013

Unless LeSean McCoy runs for -138 yards Sunday night in Dallas, he will be the 2013 NFL rushing champion. Heading into the day, McCoy had a 189 yard lead on the Chiefs' Jamaal Charles and a 210 yard lead on the Vikings' Adrian Peterson. Charles and Peterson both sat out their games today.

The next closest player was the Bears' Matt Forte, who trailed McCoy by 247 yards. He ran for 110 yards today, finishing the regular season with 1339. Here is how the Top 5 rounds out, with McCoy having one game left to play:

The closest Cowboy is DeMarco Murray, with 1073 rushing yards. He would need 404 rushing yards to surpass McCoy, with McCoy gaining 0.

McCoy will be the first Eagles player to win a rushing title since Steve Van Buren did it in 1949.

In other individual accomplishment news, Peyton Manning only played one half in Oakland today, but he was 25 of 28 for 266 yards, 4 TD, and 0 INT. His updated QB rating is now 115.1. Nick Foles still sits atop the NFL at 118.8. Foles will need to avoid a poor performance tonight to finish the season as the highest rated QB.