Anthony Luma pinned in 20 seconds at 135 pounds and Sean McMahon earned a major decision at 215, as visiting

Egg Harbor Township



, 50-23, last night in Cape-Atlantic League wrestling.

Jake Fox (103), James Harrington (125), Matt Capetola (145), Zach Agostino (171), and Christian Santiago (heavyweight) also had pins for the Eagles.

In another Cape-Atlantic League match,


received technical falls by Rocco Pagano at 119 pounds and John Bakuckas at 152 in cruising to a 49-12 triumph at




Tyler Orfe's 8-7 decision at 112 pounds bolstered host

Bishop Eustace

's chances early, but

Timber Creek

took over from there in posting a 53-13 triumph. Sly Hall (130 pounds) claimed a 4-1 win while Joe Lowry (152) and Joe Capizzi (171) came through with pins for the Chargers.


Justin Mayer won by fall at 103 pounds in 1 minute, 6 seconds and Brett Carrero's pin in 1:29 at 135 pounds proved key as host


slipped past


, 42-35.

Joshua Owens had the quickest of


's four pins, needing just 53 seconds to take down his opponent at 140 pounds, and Steve Piraino pulled out a 3-1 decision in overtime at 160 pounds to highlight the Crusaders' 65-6 romp at



Burlington County.

Doug Maiornalla's takedown at 103 pounds started

Rancocas Valley

on its way to a 46-12 victory at


. Thomas Callahan added a pin in 3:21 at 140 pounds for the Red Devils.

Northern Burlington

collected eight pins and four forfeits in rolling past visiting

Westampton Tech

, 78-0. Evan Millian flattened his foe in 23 seconds at 119 pounds, and R.J. Melton needed just 35 seconds to prevail at 215.



recorded three first-period pins among its seven falls in dominating host

Haddon Township

, 56-22.

Girls' Basketball

Lauren Mannion scored the go-ahead basket and

Moorestown Friends

made 8 of 10 free throws down the stretch to rally from a four-point deficit and defeat host

Camden Academy Charter

, 29-28, in a nonleague nail-biter.

Mannion finished with five points while Katie Stutz scored a game-high 16 for the Foxes in their season opener.

Boys' Basketball

Jake Montgomery drained five shots from beyond the arc in scoring 19 points, but host

Moorestown Friends

saw an early six-point advantage dissolve as

Camden Academy Charter

closed the nonleague game with a 25-6 surge to claim a 65-47 victory.

Rushabh Thosani made a pair of treys in adding 12 points for Moorestown Friends.

Wrestling History

Four-Time Regional Winners

From South Jersey.

Name, School, Year Grad.

Adam Cooney, Holy Cross, 2003

Ed Giosa, Camden Catholic, 2003

C.J. Mays, Oakcrest, 2003

Tom Curl, Paulsboro, 2002

Bob Stinson, Camden Catholic, 2002

Mark Manchio, Sterling, 2001

Labe Black, Absegami, 2000

Mike Booth, Camden Catholic, 2000

Mike McGinley, Highland, 1998

Kevin Rucci, Eastern, 1998

Bob Hanson, Buena, 1995

Matt Suter, Paulsboro, 1993

Chuck Trotman, Lenape, 1987

Four-Time District Winners

From South Jersey.

Name, School, Year Grad.

Demitrius Hester, Paulsboro, 2007

Alex Silvestro, Paulsboro, 2007

Ed Wurtenberger, Paulsboro, 2007

Brendan Griffin, Riverside, 2007

Kyle Packer, Cherokee, 2007

Scott Giffin, Eastern, 2006

Chris Notte, Holy Cross, 2006

Voris Tejada, Cherokee, 2006

Bryan Tracy, Paulsboro, 2006

Ian McCleaf, Pemberton, 2005

Randy Moore, Camden Catholic, 2005

Mark Peiffer, Overbrook, 2005

Adam Cooney, Holy Cross, 2004

Steve Seemuller, Cinnaminson, 2004

Brandon Becker, Kingsway, 2003

Don Fisch, Delsea, 2003

Ed Giosa, Camden Catholic, 2003

Ivan Wiggins, Sterling, 2003

Mark Koszyk, Camden Catholic, 2002

Bob Stinson, Camden Catholic, 2002

Ryan Cunningham, Cherry Hill West, 2002

Mark Bergman, Bishop Eustace, 2002

Tom Curl, Paulsboro, 2002

Mike Mendenhall, Paulsboro, 2002

Mark Manchio, Sterling, 2001

Mike Lotierzo, Washington Township, 2001

Mark McGaurn, Collingswood, 2001

Dominic Koehl, Audubon, 2001

Jon Battillo, Audubon, 2000

Troy Bennett, Paulsboro, 2000

Labe Black, Absegami, 2000

Mike Booth, Camden Catholic, 2000

Bill Heverly, Camden Catholic, 2000

Joe Alexander, Delsea, 1999

Scott Crum, Pemberton, 1999

Doug Easlick, Cherokee, 1999

Scott Garren, Paulsboro, 1999

Mtume Goodrum, Absegami, 1999

Jimmy Sorrentino, Pemberton, 1999

Tony Arroyo, Northern Burlington, 1998

Nick Donato, Highland, 1998

Micah Khan, Eastern, 1998

Mike McGinley, Highland, 1998

Kevin Rucci, Eastern, 1998

Jermaine Ruffin, Paulsboro, 1997

Kevin Van Brill, Clearview, 1997

Aaron Taylor, Camden Catholic, 1996

Bob Hanson, Buena, 1995

Brett Matter, Delran, 1995

Brian Lewis, Highland, 1994