Pottsgrove wrestlers claimed four first-place finishes to capture the team title at Archbishop Wood's Kurt Meister Invitational.

Kylif Underwood (120 pounds), Ryan Finn (152), Evan Weneck (170), and Chris DeFrancesco (195) won their weight classes to lead the Falcons. All four won their championship matches by decision.

Wood finished in second place. The Vikings were led by first-place winners Stephen Veneziale (106), Alex Shaffer (113), Chad Haegele (132), and George Frattara (138).

Pioneer Athletic. Matt Krieble eked out a 4-3 win in the first match at 138 pounds, sparking Spring-Ford's 64-3 rout of visiting Methacton. Ryan Hayes earned the day's only pin at 126 pounds. Frankie Krauss (160) and Brendan Zimmie (195) won by major decision, and Ryan Yanulevich earned a technical fall at 182.

Nonleague. Pope John Paul II won four of the first six bouts by pin en route to a 39-24 win at Roman Catholic. Mike Frazier began the match with a pin at 160 pounds. Michael Collins (182), Luke Genetti (220), and Daniel Murphy (285) followed suit as the Eagles built up a big lead. At 132 pounds, Nick Yerger pulled out an 8-7 decision over Matthew Grueninger in the closest match of the day.

Radnor Holiday Tournament. The host Raiders took home three titles, led by Tom Meyers' 3-2 decision over Steven Okoorian in a tough match at 170 pounds. The other Radnor winners were Kyle Waddell (145) and Zak Taylor (182).

Boosted by its lightweights, Sun Valley also had a strong tournament. Sean Donohue won by pin to take the 132-pound championship, and Christian Bateman prevailed at 138. Haverford School claimed the team title. The Fords' Mickey Kober took the crown at 220. Sun Valley was second.

Lower Moreland heavyweight Arthur Aloian had the quickest pin of the finals (59 seconds).