Boyertown finished fifth, Council Rock South placed 17th, and each boasted one individual champion Saturday at the King of the Mountain wrestling tournament at Central Mountain High in Mill Hall, Pa.

The Bears compiled 115.5 points in the two-day event to finish four slots behind titlist Bethlehem Catholic (177.5). C.R. South ended up with 80 points.

Boyertown's Jordan Wood captured the 220-pound class by earning an 8-5 decision over Evan Daley of Fort LeBeouf in the final.

Wood dominated his weight class. He won his first four matches by pin, including a 45-second fall in the first round and a 70-second fall in the quarterfinals.

Lucas Miller (106) and Eddie Kriczky (126) ended up third for the Bears, and Cody Richmond took sixth at 182.

P.J. Steinmetz, a 195-pounder, was Council Rock South's champ. He shut out Landon Hanna of DuBois, 3-0, in the final.

South teammate Dan Martoccio was third at 120 pounds.

Abington Duals. Four Father Judge wrestlers swept their matches - including Joe Galasso, who was named the meet's outstanding wrestler - as the Crusaders went 4-1 at the dual-meet tournament.

Galasso, a junior who finished fifth in the state last season at the Class AAA level, went 5-0 at 145 pounds.

Idris White (170) and Vickson Krah (152) also posted perfect records for Judge, which defeated Hatboro-Horsham, 50-19; Northeast, 43-21; Abington, 53-21; and Central Bucks East, 49-28. The Crusaders lost to Pennsbury, 50-17.

Spring-Ford won all five of its matches, downing Pennsbury, 33-21; Northeast, 74-0; Upper Darby, 42-25; William Tennent, 52-9; and Wissahickon, 64-18.

The Rams were leading Pennsbury, 27-21, with two matches left and clinched the victory when Mason Romano decisioned Luke Johnson, 7-0, at 220 pounds.

Joshua Boyer earned a 2-0 decision at heavyweight to complete the match.

Catholic. Pins by the Johnson brothers - Tom (182) and Paul (285) - highlighted St. Joseph's Prep's 48-24 victory at Bishop McDevitt.

Tom Johnson pinned Dominic Stanton in 1:45. Paul Johnson decked Brandon Coco in 37 seconds. Connor Waite also won by fall for the Hawks.

McDevitt's wins came on pins by Chris Davis (170), Emmett Gallashaw (220), Josh Velez-Arce (113), and Tyler Medina (120).