HARRISBURG - Neshaminy running back D'Andre Pollard was named Player of the Year and St. Joseph's Prep's Gabe Infante was selected Coach of the Year in Class AAAA as part of the Pennsylvania Football Writers' All-State Football Team that was announced Wednesday.

The 5-foot-7, 170-pound Pollard rushed for a staggering 2,929 yards for the District 1-champion Redskins. A junior, he averaged almost 9 yards per carry and scored 39 touchdowns in 15 games.

In his fourth season at the Prep, Infante guided the Hawks (12-3) through a brutal regular season in which they lost three games, but they went on to win the state championship by defeating Pittsburgh Central Catholic.

In Class AA, South Fayette quarterback Brett Brumbaugh was named player of the year, and South Fayette's Joe Rossi was tabbed coach of the year.

All-state teams for Classes AAA and A are scheduled to be released Thursday.

Class AAAA

Player of the Year

D'Andre Pollard, Neshaminy

Coach of the Year

Gabe Infante, St. Joseph's Prep


QB Chris Martin, St. Joseph's Prep

QB Andrew Ford, Cedar Cliff

QB Mark Pyles, Lebanon

RB D'Andre Pollard, Neshaminy

RB Kareem Williams, Parkland

RB Chase Edmonds, CD East

RB Samir Bullock, Archbishop Ryan

WR Troy Apke, Mt. Lebanon

WR Elijah Zeise, North Allegheny

TE Luke Carrezola, Neshaminy

OL Scot Augustine, Erie McDowell

OL Jon D. Runyan, St. Joseph's Prep

OL Alex Bookser, Mt. Lebanon

OL Michael Grimm, Bethel Park

OL Sterling Jenkins, Baldwin

OL Eric Gallo, Council Rock South

Ath. Troy Spencer, Lower Dauphin

Ath. Eli Redmond, Parkland

K Joe Julius, Lower Dauphin


DL Michal Menet, Exeter Twp.

DL Trey Klock, Lower Dauphin

DL Zack DeLuca, Pittsburgh C.C.

DL Ben Huss, Upper St. Clair

LB Tyler Burke, Coatesville

LB Zaire Franklin, La Salle

LB Niko Thorpe, Pittsburgh C.C.

LB Nezar Haddad, Parkland

LB Tyler Heisey, Cumberland Valley

DB Connor Golden, Archbishop Ryan

DB John Reid, St. Joseph's Prep

DB Montae Nicholson, Gateway

DB Ryan Bonshak, Whitehall

Ath. Vince Moffett, St. Joseph's Prep

Ath. Daquan Worley, Coatesville

Class AA

Player of the Year

Brett Brumbaugh, South Fayette

Coach of the Year

Joe Rossi, South Fayette


QB Matt Shaffer, Richland

QB Brett Brumbaugh, South Fayette

QB Zack Bradley, Catasauqua

RB Terry Swanson, Aliquippa

RB Shannon Jackson, Fairview

RB Ryan Heim, Pine Grove

RB Ra'Von Burton, Catasauqua

WR Paryss Marshall, Catasauqua

WR Jamal Custis, Neumann-Goretti

WR Brandon Kuntz, Camp Hill Trinity

TE Alec Bloom, Ligonier Valley

OL Dylan Brennan, Troy

OL Aaron Ruff, Imhotep Charter

OL Mac Storm, Northwestern

OL Jaleel Fields, Aliquippa

OL Ben Henry, Palisades

Ath. Dravon Henry, Aliquippa

Ath. Deandre Scott, Imhotep Charter

Ath. Matt Voytik, Hickory

K Shayne Riley, Danville


DL Pietro Gaspari, Berks Catholic

DL Ben Verhovsek, Richland

DL Brady Mutton, Pen Argyl

DL Tyrone Barge, Imhotep Charter

LB Eric Haney, Danville

LB Jared Nosal, Catasauqua

LB Ryan Morris, Corry

LB Daulton Linton, Hickory

DB Drew Newcomb, Lewisburg

DB Kyle Datres, Loyalsock

DB Noah Osman, Chestnut Ridge

DB Matt Kase, Berks Catholic

Ath. Justin Watson, South Fayette

Ath. Cam Richardson, Northwestern Lehigh