Here is a list of the 76ers owners and the man who founded the franchise:

April 24, 1996: Comcast-Spectacor, with Ed Snider as team chairman and Pat Croce as team president, purchased the 76ers from Harold Katz.

July 1981: Katz bought the 76ers from Fitz Dixon.

May 1976: Dixon purchased the 76ers from Irv Kosloff.

May 1963: Ike Richman and Kosloff purchased the Syracuse Nationals from Danny Biasone. They moved the team to Philadelphia and changed the name.

1946: Biasone founded the Syracuse Nationals, which played in the

National Basketball League. The NBL merged with the Basketball Association of America to become the NBA in 1949.

SOURCE: 76ersEndText