Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

Soul schedule released

They open with two road games

THE SOUL will open the 2015 season with a pair of road games before welcoming in Jacksonville for its home opener on Saturday, April 12.

The team's 18-game schedule includes byes in Weeks 15 and 18. In fact, the entire league is off in Week 15, which is the July 4 weekend.

Three teams from last season - Iowa, Pittsburgh, and San Antonio - are not fielding teams in 2015. The AFL scrapped divisions and instead will have two six-team conferences. The Soul will be in the American Conference with Cleveland, Jacksonville, New Orleans, Orlando and Tampa Bay.

The National Conference consists of three-time defending champ Arizona, Los Angeles, Portland, San Jose, Spokane and Las Vegas, an expansion team.

- Ed Barkowitz


Sunday, March 29: at Orlando, 2

Saturday, April 4: at Spokane, 10

Sunday, April 12: JACKSONVILLE, 4

Saturday, April 18: CLEVELAND, 6

Saturday, April 25: at New Orleans, 8

Saturday, May 2: PORTLAND, 6

Friday, May 8: ORLANDO, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 16: at Jacksonville, 7

Friday, May 22: at Tampa Bay, 7:30

Saturday, May 30: LAS VEGAS, 6

Saturday, June 6: NEW ORLEANS, 6

Saturday, June 13: at Orlando, 7

Saturday, June 20: at Los Angeles, 10

Friday, June 26: TAMPA BAY, 7:30

Week 15: Bye

Saturday, July 11: CLEVELAND, 1

Saturday, July 18: at Jacksonville, 7

Week 18: Bye

Sunday, August 2: NEW ORLEANS, 4

Saturday, August 8: at Cleveland, 7