Soul defensive lineman Bryan Robinson and defensive back Rayshaun Kizer were both named to the 2013 All-Arena team, the Arena Football League announced Wednesday.

This marks the second season in a row that two members of the Soul defense have been named to the All-Arena team.

Robinson was given First Team honors after finishing fifth in the AFL in sacks (11), breaking his own franchise record, and second in tackles for loss with 17.5.

Earlier this season, Robinson set the record for most sacks in a Soul uniform with 21. He also holds the league record for blocked kicks in a career with 18.

This is Robinson's second All-Arena selection as he was named to the Second Team last season.

Kizer earned Second Team honors after not garnering an All-Arena nod last season. Kizer makes the team in 2013 after grabbing nine interceptions and breaking up 25 passes. He also led the Soul with 82 tackles.

This is Kizer's third All-Arena selection as he was named First Team All-Arena in 2010 and 2011, both as a member of the Orlando Predators.

Robinson and Kizer led a Philadelphia defense that finished the regular season with the least points allowed at 839 — an average of 46.6 per game.

The Soul defense also allowed the fewest first downs during the regular season as they surrendered a mere 310. The team with the next fewest just so happens to be the Soul's opponent in the American Conference Championship game this weekend, the Jacksonville Sharks. The Sharks surrendered 334 first downs.

"Bryan and Rayshaun are both well deserving of these honors," Soul head coach Clint Dolezel said in a team press release. "Both are key pieces to our defensive success this season and are outstanding representatives of our defensive unit as a whole. Both of these guys would be the first to tell you that they are happy with getting the recognition, but would trade it for a championship."

The Arena Football League is scheduled to announce the offensive players of the All-Arena team Thursday. Candidates for the team are wide receiver Tiger Jones, fullback Derrick Ross and quarterback Dan Raudabaugh.