The Big Ten announced the conference schedule for the 2014 football season on Thursday, and Penn State will visit Rutgers on Sept. 13.

The schedule consists of eight games for each of the Big Ten's 14 teams and features a new division alignment that includes the conference debuts of Maryland and Rutgers.

Penn State will welcome Maryland and Michigan State back to Beaver Stadium and play at Rutgers for the first time since 1955.

Here are the 2014 Penn State and Rutgers football schedules:

Penn State

Aug. 30    Temple

Sept. 6    Akron

Sept. 13    *at Rutgers

Sept. 20    Massachusetts

Sept. 27    *Northwestern

Oct. 11    *at Michigan

Oct. 25    *Ohio State

Nov. 1      *Maryland

Nov. 8      *at Indiana

Nov. 22    *at Illinois

Nov. 29   *Michigan State

One nonconference game to be scheduled

*Big Ten game


Aug. 30    TBA

Sept. 6    Howard

Sept. 13    *Penn State

Sept. 20    at Navy

Sept. 27    Tulane

Oct. 4       *Michigan

Oct. 11    Idle

Oct. 18    *at Ohio State

Oct. 25    *at Nebraska

Nov. 1      *Wisconsin

Nov. 8      Idle

Nov. 15    *Indiana

Nov. 22    *at Michigan State

Nov. 29    *at Maryland

* Big Ten game