Within the walls of the Eagles’ indoor facility at NovaCare Complex, it can be a frequent sight for Jalen Hurts to bob his head back-and-forth during the stretch period at the beginning of practice.

Philadelphia’s practice playlist is dominated by a plethora of rap songs, but there are also some classic R&B hits and a few EDM (electronic dance music) songs sprinkled in the queue. Not only is Hurts the Eagles’ starting quarterback and a team captain, but also he serves as the team’s DJ.

Coming off a dominant Week 1 performance, in which he threw for 264 yards and three touchdowns and rushed for 62 yards in the Eagles’ 32-6 victory over Atlanta, Hurts has been jamming out to his tunes for quite some time.

In many ways, his playlist helps wire him leading up to kickoff.

“With the music, the first few days of practice, I wasn’t feeling it,” Hurts said in a recent interview with The Inquirer. “So I wanted to put my own spin on it. I put something together one night, and [coach Nick Sirianni’s assistant] Tyler Scudder made the playlist for me.

“We’ve been blasting it.”

Historically, music hasn’t always been played during NFL practices. Former Eagles coach Chip Kelly is widely known as being as one of the first coaches to incorporate music in practices upon his arrival to the league in 2013.

» READ MORE: Jalen Hurts’ career is off to a historic start. Four comparisons tell the tale. | David Murphy

Nowadays, a majority of NFL teams will crank up music or fake crowd noise during practices in an effort to liven up the mood and also create a game day-type atmosphere. Many players consider music as part of their pregame routines and postgame celebrations. The beats and lyrics serve as a safe space and provide a sense of hype before the players step onto the field and perform.

“Turn that music back on!,” Sirianni shouted after owner Jeffrey Lurie delivered his postgame speech in the visitors’ locker room at Mercedes-Benz Stadium.

Back inside the NovaCare Complex, the Eagles have six large speakers positioned high above the turf. The team uses this sound system to blast tunes during practices. Hurts wakes up every morning to Ron Ayers’ “Everybody Loves the Sunshine,” but he takes special pride in his lively, upbeat mix.

“It’s probably time to update it,” Hurts said earlier this month. “There’ve been some hits dropping. Drake just dropped heat [in reference to the rap artist’s new album, Certified Lover Boy]. Lil Baby and Meek Mill just dropped Shared Locations. I might need to add a few songs to it.

“I’m all about my music. I’m glad you’ve been keeping tabs.”

With the help of Hurts, check out this sampling followed by the full compilation of tracks played at Eagles practice.

  • “Hot” — Young Thug feat. Gunna

  • “Shake the Room” — Pop Smoke feat. Quavo

  • “Straightenin” — Migos

  • “Public Service Announcement” — Jay-Z

  • “Time Today” — Moneybagg Yo

  • “Big Pimpin’” — Jay-Z

  • “California Love” — 2Pac

  • “Can’t Tell Me Nothing” — Kanye West

  • “Levels” — Meek Mill

  • “Grinding All My Life” — Nipsey Hussle

  • “Boy Oh Boy” — Diplo & GTA

  • “Bad” — David Guetta & Showtek feat. Vassy

  • “Boneless” — Steve Aoki & Chris Lake & Tujamo

  • “Rebel’s Kick It” — Youngboy Never Broke Again

  • “Slatt Family” — Gucci Da Bagchaser

  • “How” — Lil Baby

  • “Hats Off” — Lil Baby, Lil Durk & Travis Scott

  • “Transportin” — Kodak Black

  • “Pop Out” — Polo G

  • “Make em Say Ughh” — The Boot

  • “Hustler’s Ambition” — 50 Cent

  • “D.or.A (Wanted Dead Or Alive Mix)” — Outo The Lerical

  • “Type of Way” — Rich Homie Quan

  • “Rookie of the Year” — Moneybagg Yo

  • “Ima Boss” — Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross

  • “Overdose” — YoungBoy Never Broke Again

  • “[Bleep] That Check Up” — Meek Mill feat. Lil Uzi Vert

  • “Destined” — YFN Lucci feat. Bigga Rankin

  • “Flex” — The Party Boyz

  • “I Believe U” — Moneybagg Yo feat. Tripstar

  • “Swag Surfin” — Fast Life Yungstaz

  • “Say Na” — Moneybagg Yo feat. J. Cole

  • “Applying Pressure” — J. Cole

  • “Pride is the Devil” — J. Cole & Lil Baby

  • “The Climb Back” — J. Cole

  • “Said Sum” — Moneybagg Yo

  • “Lions & Eagles” — Tee Grizzley feat. Meek Mill

  • “Dennis Rodman” — A$AP Ferg feat. Tyga

  • “Life Insurance” — Tee Grizzley feat. Lil Tjay

  • “Me Vs Me” — Moneybagg Yo

  • “Hard To Choose One” — Future

  • “Errbody” — Lil Baby

  • “Clear da Air” — Moneybagg Yo

  • “5500 Degrees” — EST Gee feat. Lil Baby, 42 Dugg & Rylo Rodriguez

  • “Runnin” — 21 Savage & Metro Boomin

  • “Wants and Needs” — Drake feat. Lil Baby

  • “Back” — Jeezy feat. Yo Gotti

  • “Still on It” — Young Jeezy

  • “Fight Night” — Migos

  • “Hard in da Paint” — Waka Flocka Flame

  • “Colombia” — Young Scooter

  • “D4L” — Future, Drake & Young Thug

  • “Stick Talk” — Future

  • “Preach” — Young Dolph

  • “All There” — Jeezy feat. Bankroll Fresh

  • “Look Alive” — BlocBoy JB feat. Drake

  • “Every Season” — Roddy Ricch

  • “For Free” — DJ Khaled feat. Drake

  • “We Gonna Make It” — Jadakiss feat. Styless

  • “Sharing Locations” — Meek Mill feat. Lil Durk & Lil Baby

  • “Tsunami” — DVBBS & Borgeous

  • “Brass Monkey” — Beastie Boys

  • “The Block is Hot” - Lil Wayne

  • “Hip Hopper” — Blac Youngsta feat. Lil Yachty

  • “Good Dope” — Future

  • “Jigga Juice” — Lil Josh & Ernest feat. Hurricane Chris

  • “Middle of It” — Meek Mill feat. Vory

  • “Miss Me” — Drake feat. Lil Wayne

  • “Over” — Drake

  • “Eye of the Tiger” — Survivor

  • “Dreams and Nightmares” — Meek Mill

  • “Grove St. Party” — Waka Flocka Flame feat. Kebo Gotti

  • “The Next Episode” — Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg

  • “Hypnotize” — The Notorious B.I.G.