It’s the first day of summer, and Philadelphia’s first public pools open today. By the end of the week, a dozen will be up and running across the city.

In all, 50 of 65 public swimming pools are set to open over the next several weeks amid a national lifeguard shortage that has been exacerbated by COVID-19.

All 15 that aren’t opening have been closed since 2019. No city pools were open in 2020 due to the pandemic.

» READ MORE: Philly will open 50 of its 65 pools this summer. Here’s the schedule.

Here’s the schedule:

Tuesday, June 21

Wednesday, June 22

» READ MORE: The best public pools in Philly

Thursday, June 23

Friday, June 24

Monday, June 27

Tuesday, June 28

Wednesday, June 29

Thursday, June 30

Friday, July 1

Saturday, July 2

Week of July 4

  • Hillside Recreation Center

  • Christy Recreation Center

  • J Finnegan Playground

  • Northern Liberties Recreation Center

  • Cherashore Playground

  • CB Moore Recreation Center

  • McVeigh Recreation Center

  • Cobbs Creek Recreation Center

  • Lackman Playground

  • Stinger Square

  • O’Connor Pool

  • Sacks Playground

  • 39th & Olive Playground

  • Lonnie Young Recreation Center

  • Houseman Playground

  • Feltonville Recreation Center

  • Shepard Recreation Center

  • Piccoli Playground

  • Francisville Recreation Center

  • Scanlon Recreation Center

Week of July 11

  • Hunting Park Recreation Center

  • Waterloo Playground

  • Tustin Recreation Center

  • FJ Meyers Recreation Center