WASHINGTON — Two more members of the 1980 World Series championship team will be inducted into the Phillies’ Wall of Fame this summer.

The Phillies will honor former outfielder Bake McBride and reliever Ron Reed before an Aug. 6 game against the Washington Nationals at Citizens Bank Park. It will be part of a four-day Alumni Weekend (Aug. 4-7), in which the 1980 team will be celebrated in events that were delayed by two years because of the pandemic.

» READ MORE: 1980 Phillies unsung heroes: Marty Bystrom capped dream rookie season by starting most important game in team history

“Sometimes the wait is worth it,” Phillies executive vice president Dave Buck said in a statement, “and this certainly holds true ... as we finally get the chance to celebrate the legacy of this historic team.”

McBride, 73, spent five seasons with the Phillies, batting .292 with 44 home runs, 98 stolen bases, and a .770 on-base plus slugging percentage. His crowning moment came in Game 1 of the 1980 World Series, when he hit a three-run home run in the third inning to help erase a 4-0 deficit against the Kansas City Royals.

Reed, 79, pitched out of the bullpen for the Phillies for eight years after 10 years as a starter for Atlanta. He holds franchise marks among relievers for wins (54) and innings (763) and ranks second in strikeouts (519), third in appearances (449), and seventh in saves (90). He made two appearances in the 1980 World Series, picking up the save in Game 2.

» READ MORE: When the Phillies finally paraded as World Series champions | Extra Innings

At the start of his 19-year major league career, the 6-foot-6 Reed was a two-sport athlete, playing two seasons for the Detroit Pistons.

After the addition of McBride, Pete Rose will be the only player from the Phillies’ 1980 opening-day lineup who isn’t on the team’s Wall of Fame.

According to the Phillies, other former players who are expected to attend the weekend’s events include Mike Schmidt, Steve Carlton, Larry Bowa, Bob Boone, Greg Luzinski, Garry Maddox, Manny Trillo, Larry Christensen, Greg Gross, Del Unser, Dickie Noles, Dick Ruthven, Marty Bystrom, Kevin Saucier, Warren Brusstar, and Luis Aguayo.