Representatives from the Philadelphia area who voted for the bill were Robert E. Andrews (D., N.J.), John Carney (D., Del.), Charles W. Dent (R., Pa.), Jim Gerlach (R., Pa.), Tim Holden (D., Pa.), Frank A. LoBiondo (R., N.J.), Pat Meehan (R., Pa.), Joseph R. Pitts (R., Pa.), Jon Runyan (R., N.J.), Allyson Y. Schwartz (D., Pa.), and Christopher H. Smith (R., N.J.).

Voting against the bill were Robert A. Brady (D., Pa.), Chaka Fattah (D., Pa.), and Michael Fitzpatrick (R., Pa.).

Senators from the Philadelphia area voting for the bill were Thomas Carper (D., Del.), Bob Casey (D., Pa.), and Pat Toomey (R., Pa.).

Voting against were Chris Coons (D., Del.), and Frank Lautenberg (D., N.J.).

Not voting was Robert Menendez (D., N.J.).